Clinique Stay-True Makeup Oil-Free Formula Reviews

Back to Clinique Stay-True Makeup Oil-Free Formula»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Could you ask for more?

    Great product!!! It has a good coverage and it doesn't make my skin oily. It gives a natural finish. Could you ask for more?? I must say it's for oily skins so if you have a dry skin this foundation may not suite you. You should try one that moisturizes more. A bad thing is the packaging. It's semi-fluid so the foundation doesn't flow from the bottle. If you want to use it you should put it upside down and hit gently the bottom of the bottle. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ana_cozea | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    mine!!

    after a trying about 5 Clinique's foundations I think I finally found mine! My skin has pretty evident discolourations but my skin looks like new with just a little drops of it. Super friendly to oily skins, the bottle lasts for a long time and its price is rational. I think this time I'm not changing. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    escoso4594 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for oily skin

    Clinique will always be my favorite cosmetics line. Their products look very natural and never break out my skin. This product is no different. I use Stay Ivory and it blends super well with my skin. I am very fair with a cool complection (pink undertones). I use to use Superfit Makeup by Clinique in Neutral but when I purchased it I was tan and it worked perfectly- now I am not so tan and it just...read more did not do as much for me. There wasn't a color lighter than Neutral in the Superfit foundation so I decided to try Stay True. I read good things about it on Clinique's Website which now has customer reviews. It is amazing, it is not a cure all however, I still use blot powder half way through the day. My skin is super oily though. This foundation has a matte finish, it's medium - full coverage, and it is blendable! Oh, and the best part, it practically absorbs oils in your skin. Love it. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Jamieuwf1888 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 4

    Another Disappointment

    I have very oily skin and I was hoping this makeup would provide the coverage I needed and control the oil. It didn't. I'm glad this works for some, but it didn't work for me. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    stephz | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for oily skin

    I use this in Stay Ivory, which matches my very-fair skin perfectly. It gives noce, matte coverage and makes my skin look flawless. It doesn't last all day--I usually have to blot my face and apply powder throughout the day--but if you have oily skin you still can't find a better foundation than this one. — 6 years ago
    hellobob | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good

    pretty good so far. I just started using this a few weeks ago. I wish it provided better coverage. I get a little shine about midday. I hope it lasts during the summer months. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    rm | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    good stuff

    another winner from clinique! i use this foundation when it's "that time of the month" and my skin starts to produce more oils. works great, dosn't wear off until you wash it off. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    elizabasti | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This is the best makeup for oily skin

    I've been using this makeup for over 10 years and after using many other products I always come back to Clinque Stay-True makeup. It has the right consistency, comes in great colors, and makes my face look great. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mystiblu51 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend