Peter Thomas Roth Botanical Buffing Beads Reviews

Back to Peter Thomas Roth Botanical Buffing Beads»
Sort by:
  • 5

    okay but definitely not great

    PTR products are kind of hit or miss for me and this one is more 'miss' than 'hit'. The smell is strong and a kind of industrial/medicinal scent, definitely not 'botanical'. It does an okay job of exfoliating. My skin wasn't raw or dry. For the price and brand, I expected more. It was just okay. I won't be buying it again because I can get a good exfoliant for half the price. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    libbykins | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Stress-Busting Bath Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Thumbs Up

    I like it and found it gentle on my skin. It was also effective at exfoliating. However, I will way my husband used it and found it too abrasive. So combining our inputs I need to give this an 8. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Elizzybeth | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great exfoliator

    Peter Thomas buffing beads are wonderful for those times when you want a gentle all over exfoliation. I guarantee that you will come out of the shower feeling refreshed and revived. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    coedchickie | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Gentle but effective exfoliant

    This exfoliant does the trick--it's gentle but still leaves my skin smooth. I tend to get dry skin that sometimes flakes in the winter, and this effectively removes flakes without rubbing me raw. Recommended. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    8westwood | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The Perfect Exfoliator!

    I have fairly sensitive skin and my main problem is black heads and clogged pores, so I need to exfoliate every day. This is perfect exfoliator because it's completely gentle, fragrance-free, and I really see a difference with my pores! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best face scrub!

    Great scrub. The little round beads don't irritate even sensitive skin. It foams up too. It makes my skin look amazing and lasts forever. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Sailor | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Eh I'm not so sure about this stuff.

    I've only used this stuff once because the day after I used my cheeks were red and had little irritated bumps all over. I've read a lot of good reviews for this stuff which is why I tried it but I did not have a good reaction. I have very sensitive skin though so that's probably. I am going to give it another try because my skin was very dry when I tried it and I think that made it even more sensitive. When I try it again, I will update this review or write another if I can't do that. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    scarlettcat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Stress-Busting Bath Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The best gentle exfoliator!

    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!! I use it every night to exfoliate my face. It's gentle, but you can feel the beads work away on your skin. Very reasonable priced for the size of the bottle. I also got the 4-pack for travel which comes in different scents. Highly recommend! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    melissa | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend