Neutrogena Anti-Residue Shampoo Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Anti-Residue Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    shampoo clean

    This is a good shampoo that really cleans my hair! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    plaza661 | 171 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    This Was Good While It Lasted

    I have very tricky hair. It can be very oily on the roots butmy scalp can flake. I also have normal hair in the middle and at the ends it's a bit dry. If I don't brush my hair, it gets tangly and if I do it can get oily quicker. I decided to try this because I know my shampoo and semi-harsh well water leave an unpleasant dull residue which contributes to the problems I already have. The only thing...read more I didn't like is the scent, it made my hair smell like an old man's cologne (not too sexy) lol. My hair was more managable and the didn't get oily as quick. I found it better to use 3 times a week and follow up with a damage repairing shampoo directly after rinsing (to remove the smell and further cleanse my oily hair). I basically couldn't live without this stuff, and then WalMart stopped carrying it where I live. I am still mad and its been almost a year. I have yet to find a place that sells it nearby! All and I all, this product is worth it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    lovingthebeach | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 4

    edvin9

    very good — 6 years, 3 months ago
    edvin9 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    it works

    but after i used it i realized that the product was stripping natural oils from my hair so i tossed it. If you use a ton of products or your hair is just naturally overly greasy then i would reccomend this product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Raelyn | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Stuff

    Works Well — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dschurrer | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good product

    Good product that works and is priced right. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    rogue78 | 107 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Removes all of the gunk!

    Great way to remove build-up before coloring! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    labsuper | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Does What it Says

    This is a good shampoo to remove buildup and residue, but otherwise it is a bit harsh for everyday use. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Ernestine14 | 137 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    great!!!!!

    really helps your hair and is cheap too! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    gabey4 | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    awesome

    I have been using this shampoo since I was a kid it is well worth the money — 6 years, 4 months ago
    gingerg1227 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend