Neutrogena Anti-Residue Shampoo Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Anti-Residue Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    A must have!!

    I use this shampoo once every other week to eliminate the buildup in my hair from day to day livng. It keeps my hair looking lustrous and never dull. Highly recommend adding it to your routine! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    devinlk | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Always in my shower

    I have very fine baby soft hair that gets weighed down very easily by product buildup and this shampoo makes it so that not a problem anymore. I use this once a week by itself and it just takes all that gunk out and leaves my hair clean and bouncy without making it dry or dull. Great Product. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    DiamondsAreForever | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without it!

    This product is amazinggg. I can't believe I didn't use it sooner. I have long black asian hair and this really helps it shine and have some volume. I have oily hair and have to wash it everyday, so that means I have a lot of shampoo gunk in my hair always. It just builds up and builds until styling it is so hard and unmanageable. My hair now is so clean and light from the roots to the tips. THANK...read more GOD for this product. My hair feels better than ever with more movement too! It seems like after cleaning my hair with this, the other shampoos I use work better, like herbal essences moisturizing volume shampoo. SO WORTH THE MONEY! Just use a quarter size amount and very little conditioner afterwards. This stuff lasts since I only use it twice a week. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Pixiegirl11 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    does just what it says!

    i love this shampoo. it removes all the gunk from my hair that builds up during the week and has a nice, fresh smell. it's a bit pricey, but you aren't supposed to use it everyday. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    oliveu88 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Works, but be careful

    This shampoo really gets my hair and scalp very clean, but I can only use it once MAYBE twice a month because it dries my hair out. I have long curly hair, but it might be really great for someone with more oily hair. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    udlovedtoo | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good cleanser

    I like using this stuff 1-2 times per week to make sure my styling products aren't dulling my hair. My hair is always shiny and clean-looking afterwards. Does what it says on the package. The price is good, too, especially for a quality brand like Neutrogena. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    b1bethany | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Once a week!

    I use this shampoo once a week to clear my scalp of flakes and product residue accumulated througout the week. My scalp gets dry, but my roots can get oily fast, but my ends stay pretty dry, so this product works great with my unusual hair type, I guess. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    greakasaurus | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Neutrogena Anti-Residue Shampoo

    I LOVE this shampoo! I use it about once a month to clear my hair of product build up. It smells great and leaves my hair deep cleaned and smelling terific. I recommend using it with their conditioner. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Psalter | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best smell ever

    I use this once a week to get rid of any buildup from styling products. It makes my hair feel totally fresh without being dry and the smell is to die for. There's not a lot of it, but since I only use it once a week, it lasts for months. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    erin81 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Clarify Your Hair!

    I have used this shampoo for years to clean my hair of all the residue from my hair products. I don't use it every day, even though you can. I use this shampoo about once a week to clean and restore my hair. Other products may claim to be clarifying, but this is the original and the best, in my opinion. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sunkist558 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend