Neutrogena Anti-Residue Shampoo Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Anti-Residue Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Neutrogena Anti-Residue Shampoo

    I love this product! I have black hair so I always felt self-conscious about residue on my hair! After I use this product I feel clean and beautiful! What women doesn't like that feeling? I use it once a week and I follow it with Neutrogena conditional that makes my hair silky smooth!! I think the shampoo is great but using with conditional makes it more effective! I start my day with a smile on my face when I use this product! If you worry about residue this is the product to use! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Sweetyjina | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product!

    Wonderful product to use every now and then to remove buildup in hair. It makes your conditioners and hair products more effective as well. Not for daily use. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Undine14 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!!

    I have been using this for over 25 years. I love everything about it. I love the smell- not sweet -fruity -sickening like all other shampoos out there. Since I color my hair I limit my usage to once a week but I love my hair the day I use it. I will always have this on hand — 6 years, 8 months ago
    boysmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This stuff rocks

    I use this stuff once every two weeks or so and I never have any build up. My hair always feels clean after I use it. The only downside is the smell. It is not nasty but not great either. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ma_petite77 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Shampoo for Use Once A Week

    I use this shampoo once a week, but not more. I feel like it strips my hair if I use it any more. It does have a weird smell that I can't stand, but it does leave my hair feeling clean, and my shampoo and conditioner work better after using it. If you can get past the weird smell, it is a great product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    along1111 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    This is a great shampoo

    I love this shampoo. It is so pure and it foams well. It leaves my hair totally clean and free of residue. It's really good at getting rid of the oily roots. The only complaint is the price tag is higher than my usual shampoo. Suave clarifying shampoo is very similar to this one so I sometimes switch between them to save money. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    For super clean hair

    This product does exactly what it says it will do. I use it as a main shampoo, at least every other day, but only a little bit because that's all you need. Forget the once-a-week suggestion - it's great for regular use because not only does it clean your hair, conditioners and styling products work wonders afterward. Use this shampoo, followed by a pricey conditioner (no drugstore conditioners ...read moreare consistently good enough) and you will have just-walked-out-of-the-salon hair. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Catspek | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it

    I use it weekly before hair mask and I love it. It cleans up all build-up in which way helps my hair to absorb the nutrition from mask thoroughly. I feel my hair more lightly each time after I use it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    anlovescat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    used it forever

    I've been using this shampoo on and off for 15 years and no other has been as consistently good in doing the build-up-removal job as this one. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Lids_tb | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    deep clean

    i love this shampoo it deep cleansremoves an the resins an pollutions in your hair an make your hair feel good thru an thru — 6 years, 9 months ago
    boudikah | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend