Stila Eye Shadow Pan Reviews

Back to Stila Eye Shadow Pan»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great eyeshadow

    Stila eyeshadows are wonderful- they go on smoothly, blend well, do not crease, and the colors are perfect. My favorite eyeshadows! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lsetton | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Curl up with this Kitten!

    Oh my, I love Kitten eyeshadow. I don't use it often, but every time I pick it up I wonder why? (I know exactly why, actually: because I have more eyeshadows than the Estee Lauder factory!) Kitten is so lovely and shimmery and soft. It's a nice benign shade that would work on just about everyone: it's a soft, soft peachy beige. The shimmer is also nice, because it's soft- not glittery. Kitt...read moreen is a great all-over shade, perfect base if you want to dilute darker colors placed on top of it, and a fantastic brightener for days when you need a hit of light in the eye area. All around a great color I love to curl up next to. Two stars come off because I resent having to buy a palette for one shadow. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Jen_FiftyCentHead | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    my everyday go to shadow

    This eyeshadow in Kitten looks perfect on my lids! I wear it almost everyday! It looks good from lash to brow without any additional contouring, a nice natural look. I love the silky texture. By far my favorite eyeshadow that I purchase time and time again! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    hillc76 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Haven't Found Better Yet!

    I have tried eyeshadow brand after eyeshadow and haven't found anything that is better for me. Many of the colors are great for me (fair, blond, blue-eyed) and this shadow stays put after hours of use. Some of the good points: This glides on very smoothly and blends easily (assuming use of a good brush). I love the shimmer in many of their colors. I am not much for matte shadows in general ...read more- they tend to look muddy on me, and the shimmer in these shadows is very fine. I think they make my eyes noticably brighter. The overall effect of these shadows is sophisticated and beautiful without being too boring. Colors are multidimensional, which makes them even prettier. I have used other expensive brands that do not have colors that go on so beautifully. This shadow, of the many I have tried, stays on the longest. I get the tiniest amount of creasing in the crease of my eyelid after about 4-5 hours, which I easily blend away if I am out. Most other shadows I use crease fairly quickly and in a greater amount, even brands that are far more expensive. It is true that you either have to buy - for an additional $2 - a case to hold the pan, or if you want multiple pans, a compact holding 4 for $14. This is a bit expensive. I went for the compact of four and have filled it with my favorite shades and I love that aspect of it, despite the cost. I also have some of their special edition eyeshadows which come in a variety of cases already. Media Darling from 2003 was a great one with 4 shadows. Each season they tend to offer a more cost-effective option if that is what you are looking for. Look for Kitten, which is the best universally flattering basic colored shimmer (love it!!). Only con: be careful during travel - the compact does not necessarily protect the shadows from crumbling when tossed around on airlines. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    rkruppa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best eyeshadow!

    This is the best eyeshadow on the market! I was shocked when I read the review from the editor of this website, b/c I have had nothing but GREAT experiences with this formula. The shadows are so soft, almost creamy and silky and blend effortlessly! If you want them to wear longer or protect against creasing, just use an eyeshadow base (urban decay and benefit have good ones). But the colors and th...read moree texture are UNMATCHED. I love being able to create my own color palette with these. Colors that I love: Kitten, Moonlight, Viola, Barefoot, Jezebel. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Freya478 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Unlimited Possibilities

    Love the Stila shadows, very versatile and wonderfully blendable. The colors stay true and in place all day. Does not dilute or fade my cream eyeliner even after a whole day of wear. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ElinRose | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stila Eyeshadow

    Love love love Stila eyeshadow. My favorite color is Gold lil'. It is fantastic! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    trail19 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good

    These come in a good range of colors that would look good on most everyone. "Kitten" and "Sun" are my two favorites. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sunshine2 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simple Elegance

    Stila Eye Shadow allows you to make a statement without going overboard and for someone like me that is perfect. You feel better, people notice something differnt but you are still you & you aren't wearing a "mask" — 6 years, 3 months ago
    KristyS | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Eyeshadow Ever

    I have been using Stila eyeshadows forever. Grace has been my color since I can remember. It\'s such a pretty color and it goes with anything. I have a lot of different eyeshadows, but Stila is the only brand that is a staple in my makeup bag. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    MarisaJill | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend