Stila Eye Shadow Pan Reviews

Back to Stila Eye Shadow Pan»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My favorite

    This eye shadow is wonderful. No other powder eye shadow compares. I'm a big fan of Kitten and Grace. They go on smoothly, blend well, and last longer than most shadows. Many of the shadows contain shimmer, so they're probably not a good choice for someone who likes a "no-makeup" look. I love the minimal packaging and refillable palettes; however, buying the palette and the shadows ...read moreto fill it is expensive at first. But each shadow pan is generously-sized and lasts forever. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    docbaker | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stila Eyeshadow Is Fantastic!!

    I am very picky about my eyeshadow. It has to be thick, highly pigmented and have staying power. Stila eyeshadow has worked wonderfully for me. I do not like paying $18 for a single eyeshadow, but colors like Diamond Lil' and Oasis are awesome. I own alot of Stila eye and lip products and have not been disappointed in a single purchase. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    cali_blue617 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Getting a bad wrap here...these are great!

    I don't understand the glum lot talking bad about these shadows. I have a pallete and a couple of single pots that I didn't like putting the bucks up for at first, but after using I'm so happy they come this way. For instance...I really use the shade "Kitten" a lot. (every day!!! a lot!!!) I love having it in its own pot so I can easily toss it in my bag for touch-ups without having t...read moreo carry a whole pallete around! Also, it's Earth-friendly not to have a makeup pots that aren't refillable. Plus, the high-quality of the packaging you purchase makes it worth-while...anyway...if you don't want to spring for the permanent pans you can always keep them in the plastic and feel good for not wasting a lot of packaging! Now on to the shadow itself. I always wear a shadow primer. The Stila one is GREAT!!!, but I've tried other brands with the shadow...and it doesn't fall off or crease on me at all (while other shadows do!). Stila has unique colors in matte and shimmers that are neutral with a kick. The shade "Kitten" that I speak of has a cult following. You must check it out on your next Sephora visit. It's the BEST highlighter I've found. I use it on brow bones and on inner-eye crevise that's always so dark on me...Kitten brightens my face right up!!! I also like that Stila prepares custom-palletes for you..,.or trusts you to create and discover your own trios or quads. Great shadow. Gets a nine...only due to high-cost. :) — 6 years, 3 months ago
    katygmorris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great colors and texture

    I absolutely adore my eyeshadows in kitten and sun. The only reason for the deducted stars is the hassle of buying a metal case to house them in seperately. That being said the texture and colors are unbeatable! Ill settle for having to buy a $2 case if in means this kind of quality. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Piper123 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    kitten

    Kitten is a gorgeous shimmery pink shade that looks really great on everyone. I love the texture and the shimmer in the Stila shadows. Another great color is Barefoot Contessa. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    HollyP | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    one of the best

    These are great eyeshadows that come in a million colors and blend nicely. They go on smooth and have a reasonable depth to their colors, they are somewhat rich and very long lasting, both on and in the container. They give you a lot of product. Stila is one of the better eyeshadows out there. I would say it is comparable to, Dior, Tarte, Cargo, Bobbi Brown and Urban Decay. I would place this only...read more second to Tarte. You can not go wrong with these...But the catch is the matte formula sucks! They said they just revised it, but they need to keep working on it, they just don't apply smooth or dark enough. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love at least one

    I bought a starter kit — 6 years, 4 months ago
    JulieRader | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    One of my favourites

    I love the refillable pan and how it cuts done on waste. I also like the shimmery shades that stila shadows come in. I have never found a basic shadow I love as much as "kitten".It appeals to the girly girl in me. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    shelsbels | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great eyeshadows

    I really love Stila eyeshadows. Not only are the colors great, but they are pigmented, go on smooth, and last all day. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    the good stuff

    Smooth, even color application. Long-wearing. Can't really ask for too much more. Good basic shadows. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rockhopper | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend