TRESemme Classic Styling Tres Extra Firm Control Mousse Reviews

Back to TRESemme Classic Styling Tres Extra Firm Control Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    My hair is long and extremely thick. So readers, I do not if you have been through a Texas summer, but "my hair is frizzy" is the understatement of the century. After just one use, my hair actually stayed under control the whole day. It was love at first use. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    LilRocketeer | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for beach waves - so pretty and something I haven't achieved before!

    First off, I have Asian, wavy hair, and it’s often unruly and frizzy. If I were to go to bed with wet hair and wake up in the morning, it looks absolutely terrible and especially when I’m lacking a haircut the unevenness of the strands are emphasized. With this product, I was looking for perfect beach waves, yet I didn’t want to commit my self to crimpers or wake up and take a chance with pu...read moretting my hair in rollers. So this product is extremely suited to me. It worked so well! What I did was put mousse in my hair when it was damp – not completely wet though – and then braided it with the mousse evenly distributed before bed. When I woke up, I had beautiful beach waves that I had always envied and thought unachievable for someone with my hair type! My hair is no longer frizzy, but smooth, smells good, and soft. It honestly looks like I crimped it with a big roller, yet there’s no heat damage. PS For smaller waves use multiple braids not one. For big waves, use one big braid. My only complaint with this product is that it tends to build up in hair; so if you’re used to washing your hair every other day …If you have dry hair this is common,…then you’ll need to wash it more! Also, I suspect that I am somewhat sensitive to the product. I usually don’t have any spots at all, but I’ve had a couple of pimples on my back – where my hair would hit and my hairline area. So make sure you test out this product on yourself before trying it before some major event where your skin’s quality would be important. As for me, I’m hoping my skin develops a tolerance to it = maybe = because I love the results!. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    cindy11052 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Flawless Waves & Curls

    I just bought this product yesterday at my local grocery store. I've been currently trying to find a good hair-scrunching mousse to keep my naturally curly/wavy hair some volume, shape, and to keep it looking great all day. Well, I used this product today, and I must say - this stuff really makes a difference! I will admit, my hair does feel a bit crunchy, but I like it that way. It keeps my frizz...read more levels down and helps to keep my curls locked in place. And on top of that, I went outside to take a short walk, and I was really happy that my hair stayed in place without the wind messing up my curls. It also smells really nice, too. I would recommend this product to someone with thick, wavy/curly hair who likes to keep their hair in shape. I've always straightened my hair, so I'm teaching myself how to style my natural hair without any hassle. So far, this product seems to be doing its job :) — 2 years, 2 months ago
    MaddieSedgwick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    I put it to good use.

    Hair Type: Thick, healthy, straight, Asian. When going to CVS, I was disappointed to find that my old mousse, that worked extremely well, tested on animals. The only reasons I bought this product was because for starters, it didn't test on animals [me being a vegetarian] and was under $10. Also, I've used TRESemmé products before and love the scent. At first, I thought this would curl my hair an...read mored was disappointed when it didn't [ because my old one put some curl into it ]. I read the back and found that it said; 'This Product: Offers hold that won't flatten hair, taming strays without leaving behind a sticky residue. It's light enough to spread easily, but still strong enough to keep your look intact. Plus, it's alcohol-free, so it won't dry out your hair. ' That's a little confusing IMO. What I get from this is that it prevents humidity and frizziness and isn't sticky. It's light but can hold your hair, and isn't drying. For me, I use it everyday. It's a little sticky but I don't put it on the top part of my head, I put it where it's not very visible. It's extremely useful when I curl my hair or braid it so it will curl the night before, because in the morning when I can't brush it without my hair becoming frizzy, this product separates each curl so I don't have to brush it. That's pretty much it.  It's definitely not a replacement for gel, but it's light and I really like it. I usually use one egg sized drop each morning when my hair is dry. It's lasted me more than 6 months and I'm still using it. It won't hold my hair though, that irritates me. I continuously have to keep applying it. Basically, I wouldn't recommend this for those who want this to curl their hair, hold their hair all day, those who want tons of volume, or for straight hair. I would recommend this for curly or wavy hair, people against animal testing, frizzy hair, people with straight hair that curl it often, or people with flat hair.  — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ShayZ | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's great!

    I really like this mousse because you can out a lot in without is going hard. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Elizabeth5896 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    GREAT

    this stuff is AMAZING. I use this for my stick straight and lifeless hair, and the volume and softness I get is AWESOME. definitely recommend for those that want some touchable volume. And it smells good, which couldn't hurt. ;) — 5 years, 1 month ago
    LALALA | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    really great

    i have used this for around 8 years..and i have tried tons of other mousse..but nothing works except for this! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    rachaelb82 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Daily Use

    I have used this product for a few years now and I still love it. It does not weigh my hair down, but holds my curls naturally. Unbeatable price for this product as well! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    hokiegurl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Use it every day

    It gives my fine thin hair the volume it needs to look fuller. It also can be arranged to look fuller and cover the spots where my hair is thinning. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Janese | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend