Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer SPF 15 With Dermaxyl Complex Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer SPF 15 With Dermaxyl Complex»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best primer in the market

    Love it! Makes my skin feel so soft and smooths it out! My foundation went on very smoothly, evenly, and lasted much longer than it does alone. A little of it definitely goes a long way. It stretches out your foundation, so you don't even need as much of it. It also has uva/uvb protection, which is always a great bonus. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    pinkiej | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smooth

    I think it make my face look smoother. it give better look if I mix this w/ smash box artificial light (or named something like that) It feels little greasy at first, but it's not after it dries. Yet, since this is my first foundation primer, so I don't excatly know whether this is how a foundation primer should be or not. Also I want to recommend to buy smaller, travel sized one over the original...read more package, because its unit price is so much cheaper. Travel size is $17 for half oz, which can be $34 for 1oz, whereas the original 1oz package is $42 dollars. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    rachelish | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's Okay.

    I have used the original photo finish primer for a few years, so I was excited to find one that had SPF 15. Unfortunately, I have not been as impressed with this primer as the original. The texture feels slightly greasy, and it does not seem to last as long. It's not bad, but I'd rather use a different sunscreen with the original. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Keyamarie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Like the name says, this is great for photos

    Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer SPF15 is an amazing foundation primer that you surely have heard me talk about before, but it’s so good I’ll just tell you again. For silky-smooth skin that appears flawless, foundation that lasts all day, and a little extra sun protection, this primer is your gal. Don’t leave home during the holidays without her. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    makeupbag | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Ladies this is a Must Have!!!!

    You are so worth it. This Smashbox product goes on like silk and alot goes a long way too. I like how it smooths skin and minimizes my pores. I have noticed a tremendous difference since I have started using this product. I use alot less foundation and or concealer when using this first. It has a great SPF of 15 so you get some protection from the harsh rays outside. Also, I love the smell of this...read more it is very subtle but reminds me faintly of a beach type sunscreen smell. It makes you have a nice fresh look all day. My other make up last longer because this helps make a nice canvas to apply your other make up. I have bought my 65 year old mother some as a gift and now she swears by it too. You are worth it ladies go treat yourself to some. It has helped minimize fine lines and wrinkles, it also makes any blemishes you have cover up better. I always like their packaging and the pic on here is not the most up to date, it now comes in more of a square plastic packaging. I love it!!! Look for specials from them because often this is included in the full size and their specials have always been worth the price.. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    mem4421 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Truly Fabulous Primer

    I have used several different Smashbox primers and this one is my favorite. It goes on smooth and silky and is great for your skin! It's great even to wear alone or over night. It's very slightly more expensive than the other primers, but a little goes a very long way, so you totally get your money's worth. I love the pump dispenser, it is super easy to use. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great coverage

    a makeup that lasts all day with great coverage — 6 years, 2 months ago
    beavgrl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great finish, but my skin hated it.

    Having previously used the original formula of this product, I tried this one on a couple of occasions. Unfortunately, it wreaked havoc on my skin both times. My skin doesn't seem to have problems with silicones (I have used many products containing them with no problems), but something in this formula does not agree with me. Too bad, because it has a great finish and a little spf to boot. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    aradiapdx | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    GOOD

    I LIKE IT VERY MUCH — 6 years, 2 months ago
    CDUKE44 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    WOW

    I have been using the primer and have never had such a great look! It is truly amazing the difference that is so visible!! The product far exceeds my expectation. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    heavens | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend