Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer SPF 15 With Dermaxyl Complex Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer SPF 15 With Dermaxyl Complex»
Sort by:
  • 9

    primer

    This primer, one of many in the family of primers from Smashbox is amazing. It is slightly peachy in color, but is transparent on your face. It contains vitamins and other things that are good for your skin, in addition to sunscreen. This is (at the time) the only primer from Smashbox that contains sunscreen, which only makes it better, in my opinion. The primer feels a little bit thicker on your...read more hand compared to the original primer, but once you swipe it on your face, it feels the same. Just one dab, or partial pump (if you have an older bottle) will do. The size of a pea is about right, but make sure not to use too much. Makeup applies smoother over this and seems to last longer. It is very creamy and basically disappears on the skin. I can't say if it does anything for wrinkles, but I have noticed that after using it consistently for a week or two, my skin looked better. I have a small tube that I carry around primarily for sunscreen purposes since it does not have that sunscreen smell or feel. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    jau12345 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Been Using This For YEARS

    Yes it's expensive, but I love the way it makes my skin feel. And my foundation goes on smoother and looks so good. I also have it in a tinted color for summer. I have tried at least 6 other brands and this is still my favorite. When it no longer pumps I use a popsicle stick to get it all out. It fills in the pores on my nose so they are less noticeable. I also wear it alone and my skin looks dewy without foundation. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    gypsytejas | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Smashbox

    I havent tried Smashbox primers always wanted to but at buck...now freakin' way. Ridiculious — 3 years, 1 month ago
    odie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    What's up with this?

    Used it twice and the pump stopped working. Then my face broke out in large bumps. Back to the store...too bac — 3 years, 11 months ago
    ea600 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I love this primer. Its light going on, feels like its really protecting your skin as it does. Holds foundation in place, and during the summer I was only doing primer, concealer and powder, and it looked fantastic then too. As far as anti-aging, I don't really know. But I know I love this product! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    CirceRavaine | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    sbdolutely amazing

    Foundation glides on, skin appears less dry giving it a much smoother, younger looking effect!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    nurse1978 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Primer

    i first started using this only for special occasions (buying just the small tube @ ulta) but it's hard not to make it a part of your daily routine when it works so well. it helps my concealer, hilighter, and blush stay on and it really does give that smooth, soft focus look. i don't use liquid foundation but if i did i know it would stay on all the better because of this product. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    SoJess | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Keeps your face in place

    I got this for my wedding, and I tested it by running errands on a 90+ degree day when i knew I'd be sweaty- normally prime conditions for a makeup meltdown. It lasts all day and doesn't get greasy. I recommend it! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    lainie26 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for a matte finish

    I got a sample of this product and love it. I don't usually wear foundation or powder, I just wear this to give my face a matte look. My skin also feels very soft and I don't break out. I would highly recommend this primer which also has SPF 15 (UVA/UVB). — 5 years, 6 months ago
    tinasaid | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Favorite product in my makeup bag!

    I tried this as a sample from Sephora and was hooked instantly. Now most days I just use this without any foundation on top, although it makes any other makeup look better too (I use it when going out at night also). I think it makes my skin look great and feel so smooth, and it actually helps me from getting oily and so prevents breakouts! The SPF is a great addition; you can't even tell you're putting it on because it's so different from most other sunscreens. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    PrincessKateXO | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend