Biore Blemish Treating Astringent Reviews

Back to Biore Blemish Treating Astringent»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Noticed some differences.

    This product does do what it says it will do. I personally don't have too many blemishes, but I did notice that I had less after a few weeks use. My brother, who used it as well, noticed less blemishes as well, particularly in his forehead where the majority of his acne is. This product didn't get a full 10 stars because of a couple of reasons. Firstly, the smell. I haven't tried that many t...read moreoners so I'm not entire sure if they're supposed to smell like that, but mine had a slightly medicinal, nasty smell. The odor lingered on my skin for a little while afterward. Secondly, it stung my skin a little. Not enough to really hurt, but it wasn't pleasant. My brother said he experienced the same feeling, and I don't particularly have sensitive skin. So if you have sensitive skin or can't stand bad smells, I don't think this is for you. On the topic of clearing up blemishes, however, I think it did reasonably well, but not amazing. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    itskayyy | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Biore Astringent

    I've been using this product for awhile now, and it seems to do its job. I haven't used other toners, so I have no experience there, but it's had a nice refreshing and cooling sensation when applied after a shower. It also smells surprisingly nice, so that's another pro. The only con would be it has alcohol which people with sensitive skin cannot use, though it seems fine for me. It also comes with a large bottle and will last a long time, so definitely worth the price. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    katmeg17 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not like other toners!

    I have tried heaps of toners in the past but almost stopped using them because they dried out my combination skin. I tried this one and it works great - doesn't dry my skin out even though it has the wonderful salicylic acid in it! — 2 years ago
    melissabeaumont | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    This Is An Astringent!

    This specifically says it's an astringent not a toner. Many confuse the two but toners should be ALCOHOL-FREE. Astringents contains Alcohol. Now I have seen many toners one being "Witch Hazel" that contains alcohol. I don't care what the label says! The proof is in the ingredients! If you have a "Toner that contains alcohol it is no longer a toner. Now this is good if you are trying to remove excess oils and etc but this is not a toner. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    OnlinewithFAITH | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No way! Seriously.

    I cannot stand this toner primarily for the fact that the two main ingredients are super drying alcohols and it also contains witch hazel and menthol, there is absolutely nothing good about this product. It's filled with skin irritants that will destroy your skin inside and out once you age. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    beccacosmetica | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!

    This is one of the products that I always have to have. My ritual goes likes this: I use the st. ives invigorating scrub. Then after I shower, I use this toner/astringent. After it dries I use the vaseline petroleum jelly cream. The end result? Clear, glowing, and smooth skin! This product eliminates the dirt and leaves a tingly sensation. It did not irritate my skin or dried it out which is a plus in astringents. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    rakista051 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    It's Good.

    This stuff feels good when applied, but doesn't remove make-up as well as it could. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Freshens up skin

    I have been trying out different toners for the past six months for my combination and break-prone skin. Most recently I finished using a bottle of this product and found it to be effective in freshening up my face (especially in summer). You only need to use a small amount. However, if I used this more than once a day, it would dry out my skin. If you have sensitive skin, I do NOT recommend this ...read moreproduct - it may be a bit on the harsh side. For other skin types using this product, you MUST moisturise after using otherwise your skin will dry out. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    BreakingX | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend