Ulta Mineral Powder Foundation Reviews

Back to Ulta Mineral Powder Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Seems OK

    I just got this foundation for free with my Ulta Rewards and so far it seems ok. I do NOT like it more than Bare Minerals, but it is the best dupe I have found yet. Neutrogena's mineral makeup used to be my go-to BM dupe, but I believe Ulta's mineral make up has it beat! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    lauren.johnston | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love, love LOVE

    I love, love LOVVEE this stuff. The coverage is so great but yet so natural looking. I am always so pleased with how natural (not cakey) my skin looks but yet my skin tone is so even and clear. Such a great price too. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    hek1892 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Ehhhhh

    It might have just been my skin type, but when I used this, my forehead started breaking out a ton. I tried two different times to incorporate this into my routine/change something out for it, and the same thing happened both times. I had hoped to use it as a less expensive version of other powder foundations, but perhaps investing in one would mean no breakouts! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    sarfraned | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT COVERAGE

    I HAVE OILY SKIN SO USING LIQUID FOUNDATION IS OUT OF THE QUESTION.... I SPENT MONTHS GOING THROUGH SO MANY BRANDS OF MINERAL POWDER UNTIL I FOUND THIS ONE. THE COVERAGE IS GREAT, IT DOESN'T MAKE ME BREAK OUT... I LOVE IT.... I HAVE THROWN OUT ALL THE OTHERS I WAS USING... — 4 years ago
    Latina_Mas_Fina | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ulta Mineral Foundation

    After using Bare Minerals for years I found after applying it I had a sheen or shimmer all over my face which I did not need due to my oily skin. I finally found a product that works well with my skin and feeling very light but with all the coverage I need! The price is great considering how much you pay for Bare Minerals and theres always a great sale going on I actually bough mine this week for $8.00! as well as the finishing powder what a steal! I defintely give this product 5 stars! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    mimialoha | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I've found my dream foundation.

    I really, really love this stuff. I was able to find a shade that matched my skin perfectly, and I really couldn't be happier with it. It covers incredibly well, while still looking very natural. It feels wonderful, and doesn't make my skin look dry or chalky like other mineral foundations have. If you're loyal to another expensive mineral makeup brand, I would suggest that you try this out. The...read more only bad thing about this is there are not many shades to choose from, so if you have a darker skin tone, this product won't be an option for you. :( If it weren't for that, I'd give it a perfect 10. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    fourthhook | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    this stuff is great

    This is the best foundation I have ever tried and I will never use anything else. Its so much cheaper too, compared to some other mineral powders. It gives you great coverage. This is all I need to get great coverage! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Eileen08 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not for me, but not a bad value.

    This mineral foundation was inexpensive, it covers blemishes nicely, and it matched my skin tone. Unfortunately for me, my skin did not agree with it. I have rosacea, and my skin is dry and sensitive. I'm not sure which one of these elements made me react the way I did, but let me tell you that my face would turn bright red, and it burned and itched so badly (Even after primer!) It was awful. I'v...read moree used other mineral products (Physicians Formula and Neutrogena) and never had this issue. I am going to rate the product in the middle, because I liked the value and the product overall, but it is not worth the pain for me to even consider putting it on again, even in the most desperate of times. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    gutenmorg3n | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend