L'Oréal Paris Sublime Bronze Tinted Self-Tanning Lotion Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze Tinted Self-Tanning Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great!!!

    I have a very light skin soooo I love self tanning lotions..tried quite a few..this is my #1.....in this price range....must try!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Monika55 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Ehh...

    I used this last year, and while it did give me a great healthy looking glow and bronze look the smell was absolutely awful, and it stays on you all day. If you're using this, don't use your daily perfume. It clashes awfully. A little greasy for my taste as well. Did it do the job? Yes, I just wasn't happy with how it did the job. My boyfriend said I smelled like bacon...sexy? — 6 years, 3 months ago
    christinexcore | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Ok but need help...

    This is a good product but you better have someone handy to help you put it on, and you need to put it on for at least a week straight to get the desired look, and then about every 2-3 days after as it washes off fairly quickly. Its a good product and doesnt turn you orange, but it can be a bit tricky to apply so if your wearing a bikini etc make sure someone helps you reach hard to reach areas like your back. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    fortherenkens | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Very good product

    This is what I used a lot before I switched to the L'Oreal Sublime Glow MicroFine Mist. The only reason I switched was because I hate waiting for lotions to dry since I usually apply my tanners at night before bed (so I don't have to smell like them). This is wonderful because the color guide isn't so apparent that it can't be blended in, so if you put it on during the day and go out you wont look...read more muddy (like FakeBake). The smell isn't the worst and the color is very nice though you have to keep up on it or it starts to wear off funny. Not bad for the price but I like the MicroMist better. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    rkkavran | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great value, not great smell.

    This product has the best color of any self-tanner I've used. It is a great price, and looks very natural. I just don't like the smell!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    getdavis | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this Product!

    I must buy 5 or 6 of these a year. This is really a great product. Helps to keep me almost as tan as all the tanning bed users all around me. Really great to deepen an already existing light tan. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    deb247 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    don't wear white after applying

    While this is definitely the best drugstore sunless tanner i have found, it does have an icky smell and will stain light colored clothing after applying. However, aside from gradual tanners, all sunless tanners have the DHA smell, and adding fragrance to mask the smell generally just makes it worse. Overall, the color looks great and the tint is shimmery but not entirely fakey. The tint allows for easy application. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ooglygoogly | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Total steal

    This self-tanner is very affordable and easy to apply. Great, natural, and noticable color develops quickly and lasts a couple of days. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    VSears | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not so good!

    If you like the orange look...i say go for it!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Jenny_James | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    The smell is strong

    I do not like the metallic shine and the smell. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sammdecker | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend