L'Oréal Paris Sublime Bronze Tinted Self-Tanning Lotion Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze Tinted Self-Tanning Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good Product!

    I like this product very much. I actually have been using the gel kind instead of the lotion because I feel that it stays on the longest. But, I do like the natural color it gives. I just can't stand the smell! Thats why I put it on at night, so I can wash off the smell in the morning. A little of the color goes down in the drain though, and I find that it doesnt tan my legs very well. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ally_joe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed

    I could not believe the streaks I got from this product. VERY UGLY. Will never buy again. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Laureenjoy | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works in a snap

    I used to use Jergens but really didn't feel like it gave me color so I switched to this. I will definitely continue to use it. It works quickly to give you color. It can get a bit streaky when applying so due so thoroughly. I use a bit of regular lotion after applying to even it out. The smell is ok, not too bad. And if you apply it to your face (of course mix with half regular lotion) be aware t...read morehat you will have sparkles all over your face, so it's best to apply it there at night. Overall, this product works quickly to deliver a glow in a snap. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    emmaelizabeth | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It's a dream come true!

    I bought this product yesterday, and I love it so much I had to write about it today. As I've mentioned (countless) times before, I'm quite pale on my face, and believe it or not, my legs are even more pale. We're talking Dita VonTeese pale. It's very much spring time here in my town, and everyone is wearing their skirts and sandals, even to work. Hose aren't even optional, they're frowned upon. A...read morend there is my dilemma. My legs scare people. There, I said it. But not now! I applied this lotion to my legs after a shower last night, let it dry for about 5 minutes and I had normal human-colored skin! There is a bronzer in the lotion, so it's nearly impossible to mess it up. It has a pretty shimmer, too, and the scent doesn't scream "self-tanner!" Not in the least. I'm very happy with this find, and I will recommend it to anyone who asks. — 3 years ago
    Nagiko | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 4

    Smelly

    The product works well, but the smell! I just can't use it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    cvjoines | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Tan in a bottle

    I tried this for the first time today and I must say I am pleased. I have tried a few self tanners before and this one seems to work the best and fastest of them all. I bought the deep color and mixed it with a little bit of lotion and I look like I have been out in the sun all day. Its not orange, the smell is tolerable, and goes on smoothly. A must have for light skinned people. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    pappish06 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for the pale and klutzy

    I've used a lot of different self-tanners over the years because I don't want all the risks that go along with tanning, but am so pale that I stand out like a sore thumb in summer otherwise. This is one of the few tanners available at the drugstore that does not turn me an odd color. Plus, since the product is tinted, you can see exactly where you are applying it, so there are no surprises as th...read moree color starts to develop. It does have a chemical smell to it once it starts developing, but I have yet to try one that does not. If this bothers you, there are several spray on products on the market that are meant to neutralize this smell. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Keyamarie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    More golden than those arches

    It does smell, but when you wake up and take a look at your new tan self, you somehow forget about that stench. I usually apply this right after i shower, i mix it with lotion, then let it dry. I wouldnt advise getting dressed right after applying this becuase you will stain your clothes. Even after i thought it dried, all of my white bras are now tan. It sometimes does leave streak marks that are...read more VERY noticable but the way it transform your skin is amazin. You just have to be careful when applying and make sure that you are blending well. It also has shimmer in it, which doesnt bug me because I do not mind it but people that aren't fans may not like this. Other than that I think if you read this and know all about the cons before buying this product you wont mind it so much, and like i said before, the color it leaves you with is amazing. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    missbeautysays | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty!

    My legs refuse to tan. No matter how much time I spend in the sun, no matter how dark my upper body becomes, my leg remains blindingly white. It's been like that for years, and I've tried to accept it, but, it's just too hard. Especially when my upper body is so tanned! I remember Kristen from Beauty Addict singing praises for this product, so I tried it out. Why did I choose this? I wanted ...read moresomething EASY to use, as I'm a self-tanner virgin. I don't want to deal with orange palms and streaky legs, and I didn't want to get all my clothes and towels stained. According to her reviews, this product should avoid all that. Guess what? It really does! It was so easy to apply, pretty much like I was applying regular ol' moisturizer. AND the color that I got was so pretty!!! AND the tiny gold subtle shimmers made my legs look so pretty. It's almost like I've been in the sun for hours!! It was so pretty, I applied it on my shoulders to get my color more golden looking. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    taiwanesegurl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great for evening out a two toned tan

    I have medium colored skin and find myself reaching for this every summer. It blends beautifully and looks very natural on olive skin tones. I am also one of those people who hates tan lines and the seemingly unavoidable pale legs ! this product helps me achieve a more yes i tan naked look. I just love it and so will you. Word of caution though it has a glittery residue when first applied so if you don't want glitter all over your outfit wash it off after the alloted time. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    VEROLINDA | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend