L'Oréal Paris Sublime Bronze Tinted Self-Tanning Lotion Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze Tinted Self-Tanning Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Bronzing Lotion

    I love to use this bronzer. It has an amazing scent and doesn't leave "orangy" streaks on your skin. Just right for a healthy suntan especially during winter months. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    nancyleslie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Miss the old formula!!!!

    Back in the day this self-tanner was the best! No streaks ever ( and even though i've been self-tanning for years I still suck at it), the bronzer color was deep so you could not make a mistake and it didn't smell too bad. The tweaked the formula around 2006 and I am so bummed. It leaves me with streaks, the bronzer color is too light and it smells bad. But......... I still love it and buy it. Got...read more the hang of it and I do truly like it. I wish they didn't change it. When it was the old one it rivaled Lancome flash bronzer at the third of the price! But it is still pretty goof-proof. If I didn't know about the old one I would give it a higher rating. And after you are done wash your hands first with soap then follow with a whitening toothpaste (seriously). No orange palms! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    jessica_nuckels | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Surprising

    I've used this product off and on for about 8 months and I find it to be easy to use without streaks or orange color. It dries quickly, smooths skin and lasts almost a week per application. My only suggestion is that you stay away from the luminous variety as the sparkle is a bit much. For the price and ease I would recommend this product with reasonable ease. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    minafox22 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    VERY FORGIVING LOTION!!

    This is the first year I have used this. I have usually used Jergens Express which I had good luck with but I heard good things about this. I saw it in Target in Medium and thought I would try it. I was not disappointed. I used it early so I could still wear pants if it was "off color." Need not have worried. Liked it so well bought some for my daughter. You can't believe how fast...read more this was selling out. Just try it. I find the application very easy and I am not that carefuly. If I miss something I just go back and fix it. Mix with some body lotion for your feet and hands and it goes on perfect. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Sheilaa | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just ok.

    It really does give you a great color. But, it still streaks awfully and smells terrible. I think I would be able to work aroung the streaking but the smell is just too much- and it lasts all day. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    YvonneP | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good

    I've used many self tanners and L'Oreal sublime is one of the better ones. I use it on my face and it creates a nice glow for my face. It is not very dark but it does add color. The tanner does not stain clothing and is not orange. I have very light skin and freckles so I'm not sure if this would work for everyone. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    DianaC | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Just alright.

    This product does what it says, gives color. But it turned me orange, and it was streaky, maybe it's just my skin, but i won't use it again. It also is very shimmery, don't put it on before bed, your sheets will look like you sprinkled glitter on them. — 5 years ago
    brie653 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best tenner ever!

    This tanner is amazing. I have gotten so many different kinds of professional and drugstore sunless tanners. The best I had found until this product was the versaspa tan at select tanning salons. Now, I am hooked on this product! It is the best ever, even compared to my $30 per tanning visit sunless tan. Good things about this product: Easy application, leaves behind subtle shimmer, light fresh scent, bronze tint to product makes for streak free tan — 5 years ago
    MegnRose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is a great tanner!

    I've loved very few self-tanners. This is one of them. The product gives you an instant result as well as builds a more lasting color gradually. The color was natural and consistent and it did not streak!o Two drawbacks though. One was that it takes awhile to dry and it has a shimmer to it that may not be suitable for everyone. The shimmer is very subtle so it was not a problem for me. — 5 years ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice, Healthy Glow!

    I have never been a fan of self-tanners and, for that reason, I am usually very pale all-year long! I decided to try this product. I applied it, at night, and when I woke up the next morning I was PLEASANTLY SURPRISED! My face had a nice warm glow to it along with all of the other areas where this was applied. I wasn't orange and I wasn't streaky. If you get streaks from this product, you are ...read morenot applying it correctly! I couldn't believe the great color that appeared overnight. People ask me where I am getting my great tan! Yes, it does smell after it soaks in for a while, but WHAT self-tanner doesn't smell once it starts working? It's a great buy! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Yorkiesfan | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend