Shiseido The Makeup Powdery Foundation Reviews

Back to Shiseido The Makeup Powdery Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great buy! Definitely a staple!

    I needed a pressed powder to carry around and turned to the Shiseido one for its great pigmentation and offerings with a yellow undertone. I personally do not like using a sponge with this as it makes me look cakey, and carrying around a kabuki can be troublesome. I also dread having accidental flicks of powder fall onto my clothing so what I use instead is a small, cotton powder puff (you can eas...read moreily find these in a drugstore alongside with the sponge types). I had my doubts, but it works wonderfully with this powder and I can get the perfect light dusting of powder to even out my skintone. If I need a little more coverage, I use a clean finger to pat and blend out any spots. My only complaint is small. If you have any nearly/recently healed acne and the skin around where the blemish used to be isn't completely exfoliated away, this powder will emphasize it in an unflattering manner. So, make sure to moisturize properly and get rid of any peeling patches of skin before using this or any powders. Besides that this is definitely my go to compact! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    suegeneris | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Natural

    This powder goes on very natural, in a sheer to medium coverage, that is very buildable. I first tried this after reading many fabulous reviews about it, and wasn't disappointed. It does an amazing job at gliding over pores, without accentuating them, and doesn't make dry skin look flaked. However, I do recommend that you apply this with a Kabuki brush, rather than the sponge it comes with, for a more natural look. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    AshleyMichelle | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I wish I'd found this sooner! The best powder foundation out there

    This is an all-around fabulous powder foundation with medium coverage-the powder itself is very light and natural looking. I was initially wary of the color choices as the range seems limited, but I am beyond impressed with how perfectly it matches my light, yellow-undertone skin; I wear O20. I also layer this on top of foundation for added coverage, and it still looks natural and feels light on...read more the skin. In addition, this is light enough to use for touch-ups, as it does not become cakey. The price is very reasonable, especially since you buy the compact once and purchase the powder refill thereafter, which means you save money and produce less packaging waste. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    CKim | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    bad packaging

    I bought Ivory00 b/c I have very fair skin with pink undertones. I was happy with it as a minimal coverage, but every time I tried to build coverage it turned out cakey. Also, the compact was a bit large and never stayed shut- I'd always find the sponge floating around my purse :-p I think it's too expensive for the mediocre packaging and ingredients so that is why I will not repurchase. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    A must-have!

    Silky, matte, I moist my sponge then dab just a little bit to apply into my face - it goes very well and stays put for very long hours (lasted for more than 8 hours for me) and does not give me comedones at all. Love, love it! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    momsrtalking | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Longlasting

    Shiseido Powdery Foundation really works for me! It's compact case allows me to take it with me if I'm going to be gone all day. But most of the time I didn't even need to do any 'touching up'. It stayed on all day without making my face feel like it had makeup on. And gave my face a glow..definitely one of the best foundations I've used in my over 30 years! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    shirleyp | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works like a charm

    This product works really well. It goes on very lightly and does not streak. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Vision | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    smooth

    I discovered Shiseido after being diagnosed with a small case of melonoma. Due to the highest SPF coverage I have been able to find in a foundation, it does wonders. I use to worship the sun when I was younger, now I can still enjoy it with Shiseido's coverage. I like the smooth — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Ghighi1212 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Powdery foundation

    lightweight powder compact foundation that can be applied wet or dry to provide a soft, velvety matte finish while offering UV ray protection with ... This is nice an light like you are wearing nothing. love it — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mary011853 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend