Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes - Hydrating Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Makeup Remover Cleansing Towelettes - Hydrating»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome makeup remover!

    I love these towelettes! They take all your makeup off and leave skin feeling clean! They work great :-) — 1 year, 10 months ago
    beach_babe_ | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    These wipes do take off all your make up for sure! They are soft and easy to use. I have the hard case for these so the packaging doesn't bother me. However I do wash my face after using these to remove makeup. It says on the package you don't have to wash your face afterwards but I do not feel like my face is clean it almost feels a bit oily after using these. I'm glad they don't dry out my skin but I definitely wash my face before bed. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    ayec101 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome clean feel

    Quick and easy — 2 years ago
    jackie | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    These are great!

    I love them - they do the job without irritating my skin. Perfect for removing makeup before going to bed (and they also come in little travel packs - so just what you need when you are away from home) — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Crabby911 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    These towelettes are perfect. They remove makeup without a lot of tugging. After using them my face feels so clean and refreshed. I was able to try them for the first time recently because I got a great deal on them. They are more pricey than other brands but I do believe that the quality makes up for it. The ones i have are the "night calming" cloths. One of the best pieces of beauty advice I h...read moreave received is to keep some makeup removing cloths on your nightstand for those nights when you're too lazy to go to the sink. Well, I'm someone who has a lot of those nights so I love this product. And my face doesn't feel too wet or sticky after I use them either. They are so gentle and calming like the package says. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    mnqtvrs | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not the Best

    It would take 2 wipes to actually remove all the makup for me and it still didn't remove everything because my acne would really start acting up. After a couple weeks the wipes on the top would be completely dry because everything appeared to settle into the bottom of the package (the last few were always dripping). I switched back to cream remover after using these for a couple months. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    grace_eason | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    meh

    I honestly don't like these very much. I found that they didn't do a very good job taking eye make up off at all, I don't know if it is because I use a primer or not, but it takes a lot of scrubbing to get my eye shadow and liner off. Because I have to scrub these towelettes really irritate my eye lids. On the plus side they smell nice and don't leave an oily residue. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Absolutely phenomenal

    I use the tube form, and love it. I sell Mary Kay, but am slightly allergic to the eye makeup remover. This stuff is so gentle, and the fact that it's a tissue off, is a humongous +! Thanks again Neutrogena! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    MKJaye28 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clean clean clean

    This definitely wipes out all the gunkon your face at night. I also used this to remove stage make-up on boys and none of them broke-out after, they had perfectly clean clear faces after doing a show for a week with excess dramatic make-up on! I used them on myself too, and I just feel so refreshed after using it. It's a great drugstore product! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    gabster14 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    not my thing

    This is actually my first time trying a facial wipe, and I wouldn't suggest buying any, not just this brand. I bought these for lazy nights when I don't feel like washing my face, but found that it's easier to just wash up instead. First of all, I don't feel that my face is fully clean afterwards because it leaves behind a residue and its hard to get all your eye makeup off without good old soap...read more and water and without pulling on your eyes too much (even with just mascara on). I had to keep on rubbing and rubbing to get it all off. And then - even though it says it doesn't and other people have said it doesn't - it still stings around my eye area. I've just come to the conclusion that I'm not into wipes, because no matter how good they are, they will leave behind residue (i mean it's just physics, you're not rinsing your face off so where else is the product going to go?) and it's difficult to get eyemakeup off with them without torturing your eyes and harassing your eyelashes off. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    ephemeralfemme | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend