Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Works at first

    Tried this since it says it won't overdry skin (not like the persa gel that about made my face peel off) I worked awesome the first time I used it. I have had it now for a couple months and as soon as I feel one coming on I put this on (even under makeup) I think my skin has figured out the formula because it takes a few days to clear up the skin now not overnight. It was great while it lasted. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    oliveoyls | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good stuff

    I used this back when I was in my 2nd year of college. My room mate gave it to me because it dried her out but I'm oily. It does something to the pimple but not everything. For me it usually goes down and red in pimple is pink in 1 day. Cant speak for everybody but just letting people know what it did for me. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    MissPrettyKitty | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    eh, it's ok.

    i have super oily/ acne prone skin, so as a small spot treatment i find i have to reapply for it to make a difference. too much can irritate your skin, and if i put it on at night. i'll wake up with more oil on my face. my skin got used to it quickly. so if you have small acne issues, this can help. if not, then i recommend going to a dermatologist because this will be a continuous waste of money. — 3 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Works fast!

    This stuff works fast! I always see results the day after using it. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Almost Clear

    This is the only spot treatment that has worked for me so far. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    banana8705 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    LIES!

    It says most people see improvement within 24 hours. I saw no difference at all. I felt like I was applying it for nothing. Also when it dries it flakes up, which didn't look so good under make up. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    windoweyes | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Lifesaver!

    I'm not kidding, everytime I have a pimple, I put this stuff on overnight & the next morning the size of the pimple is DRASTICALLY smaller. Although it's a tiny tube, this stuff lasts me for months, and is an incredible value. I wouldn't recommend this if you have dry skin, because I'm sure it will only make the situation worse. And the strong smell is a turn off, but not enough to keep me from using this lifesaver! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    lgeiger | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not bad

    This is not a magic spot treatment. It works for a while for me and only on non-severe acne. It dries up your skin, so make sure you moisturize well. For cystic acne, get something stronger. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    f3n | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    This stuff really works! You can't argue with 100% results. It helps prevent new pimples from getting worse, and helps clear up existing ones. Can't live without! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    wavesnwaves | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    SPOT TREATMENT

    MY DAUGHTER USES THIS PRODUCT FOR HER ACNE. IT DOES SEEM TO MAKE THE BREAKOUTS DRY OUT SOME OVERNIGHT. IT DOESN'T SEEM TO WORK AS GOOD NOW AS IT DID WHEN SHE FIRST STARTED USING IT. — 3 years, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend