Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Cleanser Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 8

    10% Benzoyl Peroxide - More powerful than Proactive's Cleanser!

    I used to use the Proactive trio, but after a while I had no acne so I figured I would stop paying so much and switch to a cheaper face care trio. This didn't work, and I had a face full of acne within months. After trying everything under the sun including good brand products like Wexler and Philosophy, I read every label on every acne cleanser on the shelf at Walmart, and saw this cleanser had...read more a whopping 10% benzoyl peroxide! I know this ingredient works for acne so I bought this. Not all my acne is gone, but pretty dang close! I love this stuff. My only complaint is that it has no subbing effect whatsoever, — 4 years, 2 months ago
    _brittneyleigh_ | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This really works well

    I love this facial wash. I'm sensitive to benzoil peroxide, but for some reason this doesn't bother me. I love the smell too. It makes your face tingle! And it's not overpriced. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    doreen368 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    good summer cleanser

    really like this facewash. It's a little harsh to use every day once the weather gets dry though... it definately gets rid of all my breakouts over the summer. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sunnyside216 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    not so good

    The price is good, but I did not see any real results. It kept my acne to the same minimum that normal face washing does, but it did not clear up the acne I have which is adult acne. I am 33 years old. Maybe it is geared towards a younger crowd.... — 5 years, 10 months ago
    leeanne | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Be careful!

    I bought this on the recommendation of a friend. While it felt great going on initially it started to burn after a few seconds. I immediately washed it off but my face was red (like a severe sunburn red) for a few days after using this. I definitely don't recommend this for anyone with sensitive skin! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    cute_lil_bmw | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    wakes up your skin

    it really wakes up your skin with a tingly feel. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    berrilox | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    NO GO

    I used this product and did not have any success in succumbing my acne. — 6 years ago
    loveisfate | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Silky smooth skin

    I love this product! Not only did this make my face as smooth as a baby's bottom (even with my makeup on top of it), but it also helped clear my skin up. I wouldn't recommend using it everyday because it can dry out your skin, but it's definitely a keeper. — 6 years ago
    Maleficent | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend