Burt's Bees Beeswax & Banana Hand Creme Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Beeswax & Banana Hand Creme»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Miracle in a jar!

    This stuff is really great. I live where it snows, and this cream prevent my fingers and hands from cracking in the winter. I wash my hands alot (two small kids in diapers), and I know I'll be able to count on this cream. It's super rich, super cheap and the smell is wonderful. It actually absorbs into my skin, unlike other so claimed "mega moisturizers". Can't live without this one! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    eat if or wear it?

    this stuff works as great as it smells! I keep it in my night stand and put it on everynight. I can't do the glove thing -- bothers me -- but it is just as moisturizing without the gloves. I wash my hands frequently throughout the day, and can almost hear the moisture getting sucked into my skin when I apply this! I wake up without cracks or dried skin. Love it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Margiedo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great to use before bed!

    Pros: smells yummy, natural, very rich, moisturizing, softens your hands Cons: greasy (you have to use it before bed) — 6 years, 3 months ago
    amanduhze | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    thicker than the other hand cream

    This cream feels kinda sticky on your hands for a while but I like the light banana smell. Moisturizes well when fully absorbed. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    freedomglory | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not my favorite

    Up until now I have loved all of the Burt's Bees products I've used. This one is definitely not my favorite. I find it somewhat sticky and don't love the smell. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ntrsmama | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favourite hand cream ever !

    This is so good ...it goes on great and smells so yummy you almost want to lick it off your softer skin hands .. Highly recomended . — 6 years, 3 months ago
    poppy1 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Bananas

    Burt's Bees always makes great products, and this one works very well. It's intensely moisturizing, and can soften even the roughest patches. It is also very thick, and leaves my hands feeling a bit slick afterwards. It works great if you're going to apply it under gloves as an overnight treatment, though! My other dislike of this may be a bonus for some - it smells VERY strongly of bananas! My ha...read morends are definitely banana-scented for hours after I use it (until a good washing), and I don't have to hold them close to my face to smell it. I like bananas, but this is just a little too much for me. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jaynalee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    As gentle as it comes

    This product is extremely gently. We have very sensitive and dry hands in winter. This product was the only one besides the Soothingly Sensitive Aloe Lotion they make, which didn't cause stinging. The scent is fun, but strong. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    shoshay | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wonderful !!!

    The product has a wonderful scent. It goes with a greasy feel. However it absorbs really quickly. It even softens rough dry man hands as well. I keep a jar of it just for the boyfriend. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Meme1000 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Yum!

    The scent is very strong but that's why I like it. I also like the almond creme for the same reason. For me this is an evening product. I put it on before bed, usually with gloves because it's slippery. I started wearing the gloves to intensify the product and keep my face from breaking out because I tend to sleep with my hands under my face. Over-all I love this product, if I could eat it I would! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Traqua | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend