Burt's Bees Repair Serum Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Repair Serum»
Sort by:
  • 8

    LASTS FOREVER...

    This product lasts a very long time. I've had the same bottle for over a year now. It's too heavy to use during the day, but I like to apply it at night before bed - and it leaves me with a dewy glow in the morning. It has also helped me calm skin irritations with it's all-natural ingredients. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    WishfulMakeuping | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not bad, not great

    I really love BB's products, and for the price ($18 for a tiny little vial) I guess I just had higher expectations because it really didn't do anything. I'm only 25, so maybe there's not too much to "repair" yet, but I have significant sun damage (sun spots, yuck) on my chest and shoulders, and it did nothing to diminish those. It did smell good though, and I'm sure it didn't hurt to use it. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    BrittanyMLP | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    fabulous

    I love the scent, it has a subtle rosemary/mint essence. This product feels luxurious and moisturizing on the skin, it is absorbed by morning (not greasy). It does seem to improve my skin's texture. I have sensitive skin and experienced no breakouts or reactions. Be careful around the eye area, I accidently applied it across my eyes instead of around my eyes and it was painful (whoops). All in all good product. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    flowermash | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    smells good

    This is kind of heavy for my face. I put it around my eys and my mouth but anywhere else and I breakout. I am forty seven and have combination skin. Only need a litte to use so it lasts a long time and is a good value. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    jackieb162 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Caused Allergic Reaction

    A couple of years ago I purchased this serum to treat under eye circles, fine lines, etc. I purchased it because I had heard of the positive reviews. Overall I used it for about a week and the only thing I noticed was the fact that I had some sort of allergic reaction to it. My eyes became all red and swelled up. At first I had no idea what it could be from, but then it dawned on me. As soon as...read more I discontinued use of the serum, the problem went away. Anyway, I just thought I would let others know. I DO NOT have sensitive skin and the only thing I have mild allergies to is certain brands of Pinot Grigio wine, lol. My belief is that it was the rose as that is one of the main ingredients. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Aes1783 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Oily, Oily, Oily

    I am 44 years of age and have rather oily skin, prone to breakouts so this was not the product for me. I had hoped it would correct wrinkles but all it did was break me out more. I will not buy this in the future and do not recommend it for those with oily skin types. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    roselady | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Bee's knees!

    As with all Burt's products I've used, this stuff is fab! I do find it a little oily to put on my eyes in the morning but it works wonders over night! Helps with the little lines around my mouth, that try to pop up more in the New England winters! I always feel like I look fresh and glow-y in when I get up. Natural ingredients, no testing on animals and a great price especially since as other have stated a little goes a long way! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    JustJess | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful serum!

    I received a sample with a purchase I made on line and I fell in love. It is a wonderful product. I am sold I am going to buy when my sample runs out. A little goes a long way! It smells great too! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    linna | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This product is wonderful!

    I have been using this product on my face for quite some time and really have a lot of success with fine lines. Recently I used it as a combination with some moisturizing cream to soothe a laser hair removal treatment reaction and it brought done the swelling overnight! Turns out this stuff has other uses too! I had forming scar tissue over some sutures and it seemed to help the scarring seem even with the skin. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Somerh | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend