Clinique Acne Solutions Emergency Gel-Lotion Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Emergency Gel-Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Apparently I'm the only person without luck with this one..

    This product does what it says--it gets rid of zits. Yet in the process is literally gave me burn-like symptoms--scabbing, terrible itching, and swelling. I had to use Benadryl after using this and my eyes were so swollen (even using it only sparingly on my chin) that I couldn't put my contacts in for three days. Anyone with ridiculously sensitive skin might want to try other benzyl peroxide produ...read morects first to make sure they aren't allergic.. because if you are, this 5% cream will destroy your skin for a few days. True, your zits will be gone, though.. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MMTaylor1207 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    OK

    I'm not sure why they call this "gel-lotion", because it's really a cream formula. I this it does an OK job of preventing blemishes in area prone to it, but it's not super at clearing up present blemishes. But, if you're looking for a gentle formula that's not at all drying this would be good. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    DramaticDiva | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clears it up

    After initially using it to get rid of my cluster of acne. I started to just apply it before bed over the areas I used to break out since then 3 months ago I do not have any more acne. I will not stop using this. But one thing I did learn by over usage more than 3 times a day is no good. You will dry that area so then the blemish will take longer to clear cause the healthly cells cannot reach the surface fast enough. Hope this helps. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    CeliaB | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    this stuff works good

    the trick is to get em early though but it works pretty quick at zaping those zits — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Raelyn | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay

    I bought some of this. I really like it to use on breakout prone areas as a type of preventative maintenance. But I'll be honest, Persa-Gel 10 is twice the concentration and half the price. I pull that out for the big nasty zits. — 7 years ago
    ama1221 | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    1st time trying this!

    I just purchased this & I love it! Helps the healing, reddness & soreness of the onset of acne. I use this everynight before bed. — 7 years ago
    heywoman | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    stops pimples from forming immediatley,won't dry your skin out!

    I don't leave home without this stuff! Is't affordable for anyone and is the best acne treament out there! I have teenage daughters and they have lots of teenage friends. Not just for teenagers though! I've given this to my nephews as well, this is a must even is you don't have acne prone skin, because everyone gets a zit every once and awhile! Stops them from forming and dries it up, no blemishes...read more!!! Beleive me we've tried it all including proactive this blows everthing expensive and not out of the water! It also does not dry your skin out, its almost too good to be true! So stop trying everything else and experimenting, heres where your search stops. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    maelisa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    good for adult breakouts

    A caution: make sure to use a moisturizer/sunscreen in conjunction with this, as it can dry out winter skin otherwise. It's a great product for managing sometimes breakouts with little irritation. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    jslachowsky | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    No More Cystic Acne!

    Finally, a product the keeps your skin clear. After 9 years of dealing with cystic acne, I have found a product that works. This product clears up stubborn cystic acne and keeps it from returning. I swear by this product. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    amberz44 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Clinique Acne Emergency Gel-Lotion

    After one or two applications of this lotion, I love to ask myself, "What blemish?" It's gone! This is the only product I have ever used, including doctor prescribed, that I can honestly say that about. No more acne either! — 7 years, 2 months ago
    YoungLikeSpring | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend