Clinique Acne Solutions Emergency Gel-Lotion Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Emergency Gel-Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Clears it up

    After initially using it to get rid of my cluster of acne. I started to just apply it before bed over the areas I used to break out since then 3 months ago I do not have any more acne. I will not stop using this. But one thing I did learn by over usage more than 3 times a day is no good. You will dry that area so then the blemish will take longer to clear cause the healthly cells cannot reach the surface fast enough. Hope this helps. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    CeliaB | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    this stuff works good

    the trick is to get em early though but it works pretty quick at zaping those zits — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Raelyn | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Okay

    I bought some of this. I really like it to use on breakout prone areas as a type of preventative maintenance. But I'll be honest, Persa-Gel 10 is twice the concentration and half the price. I pull that out for the big nasty zits. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ama1221 | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    1st time trying this!

    I just purchased this & I love it! Helps the healing, reddness & soreness of the onset of acne. I use this everynight before bed. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    heywoman | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    stops pimples from forming immediatley,won't dry your skin out!

    I don't leave home without this stuff! Is't affordable for anyone and is the best acne treament out there! I have teenage daughters and they have lots of teenage friends. Not just for teenagers though! I've given this to my nephews as well, this is a must even is you don't have acne prone skin, because everyone gets a zit every once and awhile! Stops them from forming and dries it up, no blemishes...read more!!! Beleive me we've tried it all including proactive this blows everthing expensive and not out of the water! It also does not dry your skin out, its almost too good to be true! So stop trying everything else and experimenting, heres where your search stops. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    maelisa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    good for adult breakouts

    A caution: make sure to use a moisturizer/sunscreen in conjunction with this, as it can dry out winter skin otherwise. It's a great product for managing sometimes breakouts with little irritation. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jslachowsky | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    No More Cystic Acne!

    Finally, a product the keeps your skin clear. After 9 years of dealing with cystic acne, I have found a product that works. This product clears up stubborn cystic acne and keeps it from returning. I swear by this product. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    amberz44 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clinique Acne Emergency Gel-Lotion

    After one or two applications of this lotion, I love to ask myself, "What blemish?" It's gone! This is the only product I have ever used, including doctor prescribed, that I can honestly say that about. No more acne either! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    YoungLikeSpring | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    like it

    I have dry skin that sometimes breaks out. Acne systems irritate my skin. When I do break out I use this on my trouble spots. It clears me up in a few days. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    tigereyes | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Stuff

    It's not an all ovet thing...Just a dot on the spot and it heals it fast. It also seems to reduce the red. Just watch your hair lines. It does bleach Hair. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    MLentine | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend