Clinique Acne Solutions Emergency Gel-Lotion Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Emergency Gel-Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 8

    effective product

    I liked the way this product helped clear up my acne without drying my skin out. I use it as I need it, & it is fine under makeup. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    nani | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Absolutely Love!

    My sister gave me this product after she did not want it. I tried it the other night on a pimple I had. It did not take long before the pimple was gone. I have struggled with other acne remedies and had okay results. This product when gone I will buy again myself. I only wish had known about it sooner. I had a couple of bad breakouts in early Summer. Better late than never I guess. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ichliebemeinhaut | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Zit Banishment

    I amSo excited to have bee introduced to this treasure. It seems that everytime i have an event where i want to look my best up pops a zit. There to make me worry about my appearance and not enjoy myself. Then i discovered this Emergency lotion. And poof after a few dabs a day on it, it disappears and even with a bare face i have a hard time even seeing where that darn zit was sprouting up. What a priceless gem this Lotion is. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    qsmomma | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    did not go well with me!

    I had a few pimples that came out from being stressed lately. I wanted something that worked fast, and I saw that Clinique had this product so I picked it up. It contains 5% benzoyl peroxide so I thought it would work fabulously. I spot treated, not slapped it all over my face. Thanks goodness! I woke up the next morning, pimple still there and unreduced, and not only that, the entire area that...read more I got the gel on completely dried out. My skin literally felt like a dish scrubber, totally disgusting. I had to really apply the lotion for it to smooth out in 2 days. I tried the product again just in case.. and it happened again. I had to exchange it. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    candice19 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THIS REALLY WORKS!

    it's compact enough to take anywear. It blends right into the skin so it's not noiticeable but the results are! Highly recommended! — 6 years ago
    satnitedj | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Apparently I'm the only person without luck with this one..

    This product does what it says--it gets rid of zits. Yet in the process is literally gave me burn-like symptoms--scabbing, terrible itching, and swelling. I had to use Benadryl after using this and my eyes were so swollen (even using it only sparingly on my chin) that I couldn't put my contacts in for three days. Anyone with ridiculously sensitive skin might want to try other benzyl peroxide produ...read morects first to make sure they aren't allergic.. because if you are, this 5% cream will destroy your skin for a few days. True, your zits will be gone, though.. — 6 years ago
    MMTaylor1207 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    OK

    I'm not sure why they call this "gel-lotion", because it's really a cream formula. I this it does an OK job of preventing blemishes in area prone to it, but it's not super at clearing up present blemishes. But, if you're looking for a gentle formula that's not at all drying this would be good. — 6 years ago
    DramaticDiva | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Clears it up

    After initially using it to get rid of my cluster of acne. I started to just apply it before bed over the areas I used to break out since then 3 months ago I do not have any more acne. I will not stop using this. But one thing I did learn by over usage more than 3 times a day is no good. You will dry that area so then the blemish will take longer to clear cause the healthly cells cannot reach the surface fast enough. Hope this helps. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    CeliaB | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend