John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Release Volumizing Shampoo with Light Enhancers Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Release Volumizing Shampoo with Light Enhancers»
Sort by:
  • 9

    The Everyday Pampering Tool

    One of the best perks of this shampoo is the fragrance. A rich, coconut and chocolate, it revives me every time I use it. I have noticed a subtle shine after using John Frieda's Shine Release Shampoo, although it wasn't a very drastic change. I have mildly thin hair, so the volume-boost was greatly appreciated. It lifted and lightened my hair, but did so without drowning me in frizz. I use th...read moreis as an every other day shampoo, treating my hair to some volume and spoiling myself with the delicious fragrance. I prefer this over Redken's Body Full shampoo. John Frieda's Shine Release Shampoo cleanses without stripping your hair, and adds a lustrous feeling. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Shadowess | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My fav shampoo

    I use this shampoo as well as the conditioner. Love the brand, products are exceptional. I have been using this shampoo for 4 years. Thanx!!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mbechtol | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not Just Clever Marketing

    Every cosmetic product out there claims to do something fabulous that no other product can replicate. I'm happy to report that this shampoo actually lives up to its own hype. When several coworkers complimented my hair, I couldn't understand it -- no haircut, nothing new -- until I realized I'd switched over to this shampoo the week before. Sure enough, just a few days of use had lent richer dim...read moreension to my hair, a depth of color I'd not noticed before. There also seems to be a discernible -- if not earth-shattering -- volumizing effect. Over all, I am quite pleased with this product. (For the record, I have fine shoulder-length medium-brown hair with natural red tints.) — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Aenigma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    not good

    This shampoo doesn't do what it says. My brown hair didn't have more shine. The other brilliant brunette products don't do much either. My hair looks the same, no color or shine change. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    leahgordon | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I absolutely LOVE this!!!

    Usually when buying shampoo I get cautious when it promises to make your hair shiny. Well this one actually does!! And it smells great on top of that too! It leaves my hair extremely touchable and gorgeous all day long. I seriously would recomend this product!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    CeliaT | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love, love, love this product!

    Most products that promise shine make my hair oily. This is a fabulous product that shines without being oily. I even had a hair stylist comment on how shiny my hair was and I told her what I was using and she was suprised that it was something you can get at the drugstore, grocery, etc. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    SANDERSITE | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Absolutely love it

    Go for it, you won't regret it. Makes your hair appear so much shinier and healthier, smells great too. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    ms_benes | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!

    this product made my hair glossier but not greasier. my hair was soft and looked great. awesome product. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    kendalc2005 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Uber shine!

    I absolutely LOVE John Frieda's Brilliant Brunette line, especially this volumizing shampoo. Not only does it bring out the luster of brunette hair, it gives it a boost of volume that I have yet to find in other shampoos. Most volumizing shampoos give you just that, but this one is great for color-treated hair as well as natural. A definite recommendation! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Zentastic | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Shiny hair that's easy to manage!

    This shampoo is great! Not only does it make my hair look great by accentuating the natural brown colors, it also rinses out and leaves me with no tangles! I have very thick, fine hair that really doesn't do very much, so this shampoo has greatly improved the "volume" effect and given it a little more body. I highly recommend! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    pigglet27 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend