John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Release Volumizing Shampoo with Light Enhancers Reviews

Back to John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Release Volumizing Shampoo with Light Enhancers»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome

    The brunette shampoo and conditioners are amazing. This is a must-have product for me. I've gotten so many compliments about how shiny my hair is because of this line! Also I have acne-prone skin and some shampoos irritate, but this does not. Also smells great. I'm convinced now to only get shampoo at the drug store and no more $20 brands! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    chicago_girl | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Sparkle Hair

    This worked well and left me with shiny brown hair that smelled good. A reasonably priced product. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    great smell

    honestly, i never notice any shampoo do much for my hair, I really do love the way this smells and I think it does make my hair appear a bit nicer than before, but nothing completely amazing — 6 years, 6 months ago
    amehturtle | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Compliments within minutes

    I just started using the shampoo and conditioner and it totally toned down some of the brassiness and the very same day someone commented how nice my color was in the sun (and it has been 2 months since my last color). — 6 years, 6 months ago
    calgal | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    Definitely brings out the different shades of brown in my hair. Smells good, and is affordable. You can also sometimes find samples on the john frieda site if you want to check it out before buying it. That's what I did. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    superbong777 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Shampooo!

    Really do like this shampoo! It does what it claims to do. I color my hair and I believe it helps to keep my color and helps it shine. Will continue to use this product. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    janrath | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    has made my hair shinier and fuller

    This product simply delivers as promised: Since I started using the shampoo about 6 months ago, my hair has been fuller and shinier. It's as simple as that! I have long natural dark brown hair, and since the shampoo I used for many years prior was discontinued a couple of years ago, I've been trying several different brands of shampoo, searching for the one that worked as well as what I'd used ...read moreprior, which was a more expensive salon brand (KMS, which changed all its formulas). I tried this product on a whim after seeing it on the shelf at Target, and have been so pleasantly surprised that this inexpensive brand works so well. I highly recommend it! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    sharic | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    great product

    the first time i used this shampoo i just loved it. I love the smell, i always feel like i just came from the hairdresser with this shampoo. if you have any highlights in your hair it enhances them as well. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    munchkin86 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    It smells delicious. You can actually smell it in your hair after it is rinsed out....mmmm. It really does enhance the brown tones in my hair. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    perk0130 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Greatest shampoo!!

    This is one of the only shampoos that both protect colour and adds volume, that does not cost an arm and a leg. Not only does it create volume and add lots of shine to hair, but it also smells great! This is overall my favourite shampoo I've ever tried!! (and I've tried many) — 6 years, 8 months ago
    productjunkie24 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend