Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Classic Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Volum' Express The Classic Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    On the go mascara

    I've just consumed my second tube of this stuff and my all over impression is rather good. The formula is really creamy and doesn't clump my lashes. The only disadvantage is that- generally all maybelline mascaras- dry out pretty quickly. After almost a month my mascara smelled afwul and I onfurtunately had to throw it away. But all over it is a good product! — 8 months, 1 week ago
    chiaratested | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite mascara

    This was my absolute favorite mascara, but it was discontinued and I can't find it anymore. Have not found anything that even comes close. It never clumped, never smudged, never felt heavy. stayed put, but washed off with soap and water. Maybelline, please bring it back. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    jennifer_tomarchio | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great basic mascara

    I have thick long eyelashes but you would never know because they're blond. This mascara gives me a natural everyday look. And waterproof lasts the whole day. I just remove it using a dot ton ball and jojoba oil. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Organic_skin_rocks | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I always come back to this mascara!

    I've tried every conceivable drugstore brand, as well as countless department store brands (Benefit, Lancome, MAC and Clinique to name a few). I've finally given up on finding something better - this is the best. If they ever discontinued this, I'd be totally heartbroken. My main worry with my lashes is that they're really straight, so I curl them every day. This mascara dries quickly and sets the...read more curl (it actually lasts all day!). I've had a lot of girls ask me how I get my eyelashes to look so awesome. Because it's waterproof, it doesn't come off with my usual facial cleanser, so I use Neutrogena makeup remover. It takes it off really easily! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    DarkCircles | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    No thanks.

    This stuff somehow made my naturally long eyelashes look stubby. It delivered no volume, and instead clumped up at the base of my eyelids. When it came time to take the mascara off, it wouldn't budge. It was stuck to my lashes for about TWO FULL DAYS and made any other mascara I tried to apply over it look ridiculous. I ended up just giving it away to my younger sister. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    mynameskiwi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love love love this product

    I use to think Covergirl had the best waterproof mascara but something changed with them and I had to go in search of something new. I found this to be not the best but the very best. I use this to go swimming and it actually stays on. Also it goes on really well without clogging and I really like that. Make sure to keeo this around for summer, I really think you'll like it. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    AnnieHow | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    I love this mascara because it make my eyelashes look thicker and longer. Thers no residue .And it last the whole day. This is my everyday mascara!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    FasinaMacillaje | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'd cry if this were ever discontinued

    This has been my go-to mascara for years. I'm regularly seduced by amazing ads for other mascaras but I always end up tossing them after a few uses and coming back to this one. It does a great job of dramatically darkening my short, sparse lashes, and one layer gives them clean volume and a little length. I can easily achieve more dramatic volume by applying another layer or two (just be sure t...read morehe mascara is fresh, I get a new one every 3-4 months to avoid clumps and flaking). The single most important reason this is my favorite mascara though is a bit weird. I curl my lashes before putting on mascara, and I've found that every other mascara I try, even "curling" formulas, tends to straighten them back out as they dry! Lancome, Cover Girl, Neutrogena, Max Factor, Clinique, you name it. Why go to the trouble then? The original Volum Express waterpoof is the ONLY mascara I've found that perfectly preserves my curl for the brightest, most wide-eyed effect. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Gryphon | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this mascara!

    I love this mascara! I need waterproof mascara everyday since my eyes water every time I yawn! This keeps me from looking like a raccoon & I only need 1 coat most times. It also works great for swimming in the clubhouse pool. It's so hard to find mascara that stays on in pools with lots of chemicals! — 6 years ago
    Handzlik | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Have used it for years.

    I have used this mascara for so many years I do not even know how many. The only one i found that works without an eyelash curler. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Nicolesgals2 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend