Sephora Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Sephora Waterproof Eye Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A little greasy but it works

    This has been my eye makeup remover of choice for the past year. It's a bit greasy but it removes waterproof mascara well and is great as long as it is washed off with a cleanser afterwards. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    dancarina | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent for those who wear a lot of eye makeup!

    I love putting on eye makeup, especially when I go out because I mix a million eye-shadows together to create the perfect color and I always make my lashes thick and long. The only problem with that is taking it off when I get home. I seem to use a ton of cotton balls and a ton of makeup remover and it still isn't completely off. I bought this on a whim and was pleasantly surprised at how much ...read moreI love it. I've been skeptical of makeup removers with oil in it because I have mild acne, but this didn't irritate my skin at all! It removes all traces of makeup in a matter of seconds. I don't know if I'd recommend this to people with sensitive skin because of the oil but for those who like to wear a lot of eye makeup I would definitely give this a try! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great! Read the directions!

    I think some of the less-than-stellar reviews here are due to people not reading the directions on this product! It will NOT remove your eye makeup by a one-second sweep across the eye! You need to soak a cotton ball or pad and hold it against the closed eye for about 30 seconds. I have never experienced any burning or unpleasant sensations during this 30-second hold. After 30 seconds, a light sweep removes all eye makeup. This stuff is great AND cheap, what more could you want?!? — 5 years, 9 months ago
    cacklesforall | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not Great

    Did not like it at all! Irritates the eyes. It doesn't remove makeup entirely. In fact it won't even remove Sephora brand eyeliner unless the cotton is scrubbed across the eye. It is just too much work and the scrubbing hurts the sensitive skin around the eye. The price was right but I'll pay more to go back to my old brand. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Popsicle7920 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    it's pretty good

    gets most of my makeup off completely. it's not irritant to my eyes. very gentle. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    nz_1988 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great stuff!

    Buy it. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    pompste | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Gets Off My Eye Makeup Easily

    This is gentle & easily removes my eye makeup in a couple of swipes. My eye area doesn't get irritated & no more traces of eyeliner, mascara and eyeshadow! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    PinayNamedDrea | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gentle & Effective

    I have tried many waterproof eye makeup removers and this is my favorite by far. Gets the job done and gentle enough for sensitive/contact lens wearers like myself. I love that it comes in travel size and the price is fantastic! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    marianneinva | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gets off the most stubborn eye makeup

    I always wear water proof everything on my eyes because of allergies. Most make up removers wouldnt get it all off. This is the only one I found that with one or two swipes, gets rid of it all. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    stevie4278 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend