Jergens Natural Glow Firming Daily Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Jergens Natural Glow Firming Daily Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 3

    No luck :(

    I tried this product because it was "cheap" and the old saying "you get what you pay for" really held up here. I used it for several days in a row and got very little color. And it did nothing as far as "firming". Also, I wasn't a fan of the smell. Very disappointing. — 1 year ago
    JulieWilson203 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    (null)

    Love It! It says on the bottle that the color will show up in about 7 days. Well I was pretty white, and the maximum color I wanted showed up in 3! Definitely purchase the Jergens face tanning lotion also so you're face can match the great color on your body. I would recommend to use the product every other day though, rather than daily. — 2 years ago
    robinfox | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My go-to gradual tanner

    This is the only self tanner other that "spray tans" (not store bought, done by somebody that specializes in airbrush tanning) that I've ever used and I honestly don't see myself converting to any other brand but this one! I love it! I actually just applied this about 10 minutes ago(: It is great! It gradually gives you a natural glow/tan. The only thing I don't like is that if you do not put any ...read moreother lotion without tanners in it, on your knees, ankles, elbows and knuckles, it will get kinda orangeish or very dark... Most of the time orange! But other than that, It works amazing! I put it on every morning and night and I lay out by the pool in the day time and I have a beautiful tan!! Also, I don't really see the "firming" part of this product happening with my skin, but also, the only bumps/lumps I have on my legs are from when I had staph infection so I don't think this product was meant to make the lump/scar from the infection go away but I was kinda hoping it would... — 2 years, 1 month ago
    eatsleepdance | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Question:)

    Has anyone used this and done hot yoga? I do hot yoga everyday; and I'm worried about streaking because of sweat. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    robinfox | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Easy Self Tanner

    This lotion leaves a nice smooth feeling in my skin after applying. The gradual color takes a couple of days to really be noticeable. I have fair skin with freckles and I use the fair-medium tone which gives me a nice, healthy golden glow after about a week of using it at least once a day. Sometimes, before an event I will apply two layers of it in one day. My only complaint is that the smell ...read morestill has a hint of that gross self tanner scent. The only way to get rid of the smell is to disguise it with perfume. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    pleasantly suprised

    i actually was suprised by this product. I was a little skeptical about trying it at first because i was afraid it would make me orange but It didnt at all. I really like the smell and it soaks into the skin nicely and leaves it feeling soft after a while. Now, I'm a pretty pale person so I actually saw results after the first application. it wasnt dramatic at all, it looked really natural. and it blended in some of my tan lines from an old tan. Its pretty great product for me. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    nikki_glorioso | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Review subject

    I was not impressed with this tanner at all. it left me slightly orange. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Recommend

    I have fair skin year round, but in the winter this stuff is a must. You don't have to worry about the streakyness that comes with regular self tanner because you control the tan by applying it daily, skipping a day or two, etc. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    JYoung1272 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Its ok...good moisturizer

    I have this moisturizer in the mini size and have been using it on and off for about 5 months now. This is an ok moisturizer and I feel like yes, it does moisturize, but at low quality. One of the big things about this moisturizer is that it has a funky smell. So far I haven't seen any reveiws that also say this but I know mine does. Im not sure how to describe the smell but it reminds me of tanni...read moreng lotion or something that doesnt smell natural. Kinda like syrup. its not something that us unbearable tough. Because I honestly dont care how it smells as long as i know its doing good for me and my skin. I dont know about you but the smell of a product, especially a lotion like this one, have a big effect on what I imagine them doing for my skin. I like moisturizers that smelll fresh and just clean, or ones that have no scent at all. When choosing a moisturizer, I would go for one thats a little bit runnier and white. This moisturizer is the type that is thicker and looks kind of tannish/yellowish when coming out of the bottle, which I can understand since it is meant to give you a nice summer glow/natural tan. And me having oilier skin, thick moisturizer doesnt work well. I havent really noticed a change in my skin color from this "tanning" lotion but even though I cant see it I still feel as though it IS working. I think this because im not the cleanest persin when it comes to squirting out moisturizer or even toothpaste and things in that nature when im in a rush. So like a lot of used lotion bottles I see, theres some dried lotion on the cap and around the nozzle type thing you squirt it out with. This dried up lotion is a shimmery copper golden color. So that makes me feel as if when this lotion dries on my face, it is adding a subtle touch of this color on my face. One other thing about this moisturizer that I do not like is how it feels on my skin. Moisturizer is supposed to feel light on your skin and you're not supposed to feel it on. But this moisturizer is different, I do feel it on my skin. I've noticed that whenever I wear it underneath my makeup, (which is always in the morning before school) my face feels stickyish. Its kinda unpleasant. I can put up with it since it does seem to go away in maybe a half hour or so. But then as the day drags on, I feel like it helps my skin become oilier and that is a definite no no. Now you might think after reading this this is the worst moisturizer ever, but really its not. It does moisturize, and thats what its main purpose is to do. As for firming, I dont know. I havent noticed any special firm qualities in my skin. I would recommend this moisturizer to someone who does want maybe some color in their skin care routine and someone who isnt wearing much to no makeup over it. If none of these symptoms would fit you, then dont buy it, plain and simple. Honestly, the only reason im still using it is because havent gotten a different moisturizer and I feel like it does moisturize my skin. This was given to me but I know if I wouldve went out to buy a moisturizer I probably wouldve picked the same one because I wanted something that would act as a tinted moisturizer. So all in all, you choose. I might get this again in the summer or fall when I want to keep my natural summer tan going, but not for winter or anytime im wearing makeup over it. Sorry for the long review but I sure hope you found this helpful :) — 2 years, 8 months ago
    cheydy15 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend