Aveeno Positively Smooth Shave Gel Reviews

Back to Aveeno Positively Smooth Shave Gel»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Shave gel

    What is great about this shave gel is that it does not dry out my skin. keeps moisture on my legs that keep them soft and silky — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Mshalo6 | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I hate shaving more than most people. No, really, I do.

    Ever since the Schick Intuition razor came out a few years ago, I have been into using that and similar razors (most recently the Venus Breeze) to take the shaving process down to as few steps as possible. I heard about this shave gel and decided to try it. I was hesitant because back when I used shave gel, I was limited to Skintimate and the like, which are all pretty much the same degree of suck...read moreiness. This gel is different!! You can tell the difference as soon as you apply it; it just somehow feels more luxurious - as if I paid $40 for it in some fancy schmancy salon. It provided the closest (and easiest) shave I think I've ever gotten, and afterward, I didn't even need to apply lotion! It also has a DIVINE scent - sort of pineappley, but not overly fake and cheap like you'd expect. It has a lovely scent, which helps make the whole process a bit more enjoyable. When you do a stroke with the razor (I use the Venus Embrace), nearly all traces of the gel are gone, but it leaves the skin so soft that another swipe of the razor is as smooth as the first. This works well on legs & arms, but on the bikini area, I find it not 'soapy' enough. You generally have to do a few more passes with the razor in that area, and this means you have to re-apply this gel several times. I still prefer the Venus Breeze or Schick Intuition in that area. As for its claims of lessening hair growth, this is unfounded where I'm concerned. No matter - I'll let it slide because of the superior product in general. ;) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    PinkSphynx | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Doesn't slow hair growth

    Aveeno Positively Smooth Shave Gel smells great, and is a good product for just a shave gel. What attracted me was the claim that hair grows back slower, but my legs were stubbly about 6 hours later as usual. I thought maybe continued use would do the trick, but after the whole can was gone, still no change in the rate of hair growth. For the money, its a good shave gel that is moisturizing. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    makemeovr | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    perfect for sensitive skin!

    i've been using this shaving cream for a while and like since it doesn't cause razor burn like other creams i've tried in the past. i do have to shave each time i jump in the shower, but i'd rather use this cream than others out there. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    rachelsmith | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My husband uses this

    Gives him a great smooth shave--at half the price of expensive brands. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    redredshoes | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love, love , love it!!!

    i loved this product. it made my skin soo much smoother ,softer. razor burn?? nope didnt get anywith this.. after i shave with aveeno i apply aveeno lotion and it helps out alot. i only use like 2 different shaveing creamsand this one is one of them!!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BabyBeauty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    fantastic shave gel

    i've always had really heavy hair growth on my legs (if i shave in the morning i'll be stubbly by supper,) and also dry and sensitive skin. i've tried about 7 different types of shaving cream but this is it, after two weeks of using this shaving gel i noticed a really big difference in hair growth (a lot less, none until the next day :)!) and my skin was SO smooth, i couldn't believe it ! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    benefitgirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    A nice shave gel.

    It is a very nice shave gel. Delivers a smooth and soft shave, but does nothing to slow hair growth. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Lainee | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Perfect Genderless Shave Gel

    My husband's very picky about the shaving gel and how it feels while he is shaving. He loves his shaving experience. I love how smooth his face is. I started shaving with it and love the feeling I get. My legs are so smooth. It's also great for your skin. I can find this product at Walmart and Target. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    gougadawgs06 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great shave gel

    My boyfriend and i both use this (he shaves his head!) and it is the only thing i can use that actually doesn't cause me to break out. I love it! great smoothness, great scent, very mild! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    spectrangel | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend