Aveeno Positively Smooth Shave Gel Reviews

Back to Aveeno Positively Smooth Shave Gel»
Sort by:
  • 7

    great for shaving but doesn't reduce need to shave

    When I use this to shave my legs they feel softer and silkier after. The hair still grows back at the same pace. I like the almond smell and will continue buying it. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    ElizabethRB | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product

    I have been using this exclusively for about a year and I really like it. It's really gentle, turns into a nice thick cream, my razor glides really easily over my skin and not only leaves your legs or underarms (or wherever) soft but I do think it minimizes regrowth so your not super stubbly like the next day. I have blond hair that isn't all that course so hair texture is something to factor in. Not a miracle but does make shaving easier and less frequent. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    DiamondsAreForever | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice product

    Very nice shave gel with a fresh smell. It did provide a smooth shave every time, but I don't think it actually helped me shave less often as it claims. Although I liked the product, I won't buy it again because of the packaging. The can got REALLY rusty almost immediately. By the time I started getting toward the end of the can, it was so rusty that it was coming off onto my hands when I used it. Yuck! Other than that, nice product. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    missyannmwc2 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Smooth that kinda lasts

    This product makes a very smooth moisturized finish on your legs. Very good for people with sensitive skin or for underarms. Don't love the smell but it isn't horrible. Bottle goes pretty quick, but a little goes a long way so use sparingly. As for a longer lasting smooth...not that I can tell. a day or two and I'm back to prickly — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Aribug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great!

    helps me shave less often! legs are totally smooth! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    amanda42 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good shave gel

    I prefer shave gels to creams. The Aveeno Positively Smooth Shave Gel is a wonderful smoother. I love that it isn't scented so I don't have to worry about people knowing I've just shaved. It lathers up very nicely and spreads on smooth. I seem to knick myself less using this gel. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    impnpixie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Velvet Smooth legs

    This is a great shave cream it has no added fragrance and spreads easily. I always used to have irritated skin on my legs after shaving that I dreaded going to the beach or pool. After I used this the first time my legs were not irritated and I could go for 3 days without shaving. It doesn't really smell like anything but it makes your legs so soft you almost don't need to apply lotion afterwards. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    bialuv21 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE IT

    Not sure if this stuff really makes you shave less often, if it does it's only because you're getting a closer shave by shear fact you're using a gel, BUT aside from that, this is the best shaving gel I've used. I never used to use shave gel because it always made my legs break out and get very dry and itchy, but this doesn't do any of that. It's very thick and creamy and doesn't irritate skin at all. Great product and at a good price. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Vonski84 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very nice

    Get your best razor and this stuff and you'll have the smoothest legs around. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Tyler1986 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    It's just shaving gel

    This worked well as a shave gel--it lathered nice and kept skin moisturized. However, it didn't help keep the hair thinner or anything that it claims, and I even used it with the lotion. Other shave gels work just as well. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Asimino1 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend