Aveeno Positively Smooth Shave Gel Reviews

Back to Aveeno Positively Smooth Shave Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Aveeno Positively Smooth Shave Gel

    This is one of the best products that has come out in years! I have been using it for about 6 or 7 years and it really does a great job. You can actually shave less and hair regrowth is lighter. This is one product I would not give up and is worth paying extra for! I would recommend this to anyone who shaves! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    tifosi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Well Worth It.

    The only reason this isn't a ten is because of the amount that comes out when you push the button-- a little goes a very long way. But this shave cream did everything it said it would: I'd say I can wait three days between shaving instead of one. It works well. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    qtcherrypie124 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    like a lot.

    I love how rich and moisturizing this gel is. Also the scent is light and fresh which is a major plus over the razzle raspberries and such. As for the shaving less often, I find that it doesn't necessarily slow growth per-se, but I have noticed that my hair is thinner. Since I have blonde hair on my legs, for me, it results in less shaving - as promised. The girls with darker hair might not benefit as much from this product, but it is still a good shave gel. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    stephanie_hart | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Lovee.

    I love this shave gel. It never lets me get razor bumps/burn. I can tell that it minimizes my hair growth (mine is very light though). Its fragrance is very wonderful and yet not to strong to break out skin. I would definitely recommend this product. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Rawrrr | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    love aveeno products

    I love all aveeno products. they (including this) help my very dry skin. would reccomend to anyone. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    amsullivan31 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth the money

    I have used this shave gel for 2 years,in between waxing appointments,and it is worth the extra money. I'm not sure if it is why I have less hair growth on my legs (or if that's just from waxing), but after I use it my legs are soft and smooth and the slight almondy smell is very pleasant. I recently tried another brand' cream shave, I've used it three times and I'm really sorry I did. I am throwing away a mostly full tube to go back to the Aveeno. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    CalsMom | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It's not bad

    First, I do not like the smell. I also did not notice any difference in the regrowth of my hair. Other than that it conditions my legs and makes them smooth. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Marijan | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Sure.

    I only used this twice (I was borrowing it from my sister) and I did notice that it was about pointless to shave again when I normally would. I think it really did make my hair much more fine in just those uses. However, I could NOT get past the smell. It smells like a very awful oatmeal and right after I used my nice smelling shower gel, that up sets me. My conclusion is that it works well, but the smell is awful! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Zehabix | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    wishful thinking

    I tried this, hoping ot would live up to its promises of having to shave less and less noticable hair. I was sadly disappointed. It didn't do either. And I really didn't care for the smell of it, either. But it did leave my legs very smooth and soft and no nicks or cuts. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Mild enough for my legs, but still irritated my bikini line.

    I have always gotten terrible razor burn no matter how cautious I am. My dermatologist recommended this aveeno shaving gel and it has significantly reduced razor burn on my legs. My bikini line, however, continued to suffer. — 5 years ago
    weeksster | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend