Aveeno Positively Smooth Shave Gel Reviews

Back to Aveeno Positively Smooth Shave Gel»
Sort by:
  • 5

    really works

    this product actually works but there are cheaper products that do the same thing — 6 years, 5 months ago
    alidean8 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smooth shave

    I love aveeno products so was really excited to see that they had come out with a shaving cream line. It lathers a bit thicker than most shaving gels with takes some getting used to but it feels great. I definitely don't have to shave as often but I also don't have a lot of hair to begin with. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    bliss708 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Softer, easier to shave hair

    With regular use of this, I found that the hair that I shaved was softer and easier to shave. I was also using this in conjuction with the positively smooth lotion, so that might have helped as well. There is no fragrance to it really, and I know its probably better for my skin, but I kind of like a little 'aromatherapy' while shaving :) My legs always felt smooth and moisturized afterwards. ...read more However, its a relatively small can and a bit pricier than other gels, so I don't use it regularly anymore because I just can't afford to being a stay at home mom with two kids. But if you can afford the extra buck or two, I highly recommend it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    agauthier | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for ultra sensitive skin

    I have ultra sensitive skin and this is, by far, the best shave gel I have ever used. I never get any razor bumps and it's fragrance free!!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lauren_avery | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    the best I've used yet

    I've been using this for several months and it is great. I feel I don't need to shave as often, and I use it on all of my parts without irritation! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jamaicabanana | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Allergic To Shaving Foams And Gels.

    I have been allergic to just about everything since I turn thirty. I'm fifty-five now so as you can see I have had alot of problems finding things that I can use that won't cause me to break out. I really like this product and it works not only on my allergys but makes my legs smooth and easy to shave my underarms too. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Sylviab | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it--great

    LOVE that it's fragrance free, nonirritating. GREAT. Only product I use. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    x93marroquin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Shave gel ever

    Me and my Boyfriend use this product and love it. It has a nice smell that isn't over powering and is gentle even on his face. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    dumbfresh | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    worry-free shaving

    i even got my fiancee hooked! i won't use anything else. others left me knicked, burning, or itchy from perfumes. this is smooth, silky and feels soothing on my sensitive skin. i always get the best shave, and shave less often since i started using this product. it's wonderful! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    angeltuttle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I've been using this product for a few years and I think that it has made the hair on my legs finer. It smells great, goes on smooth, and I never nick myself. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jujubuds | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend