Conair Professional Ceramic Straightener w/2" Plates Reviews

Back to Conair Professional Ceramic Straightener w/2" Plates»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Works well

    I'd still prefer to use my expensive straightener, but this one is my backup. — 3 years ago
    maria_longfellow | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    ehh...

    I have tried 3 straighteners. This was the worst. It worked for about 6 months then it wouldnt stay hot for more the 3 mintues. And when it worked it didnt keep my hair straight for more then 4 hours. I wont ever buy it again. — 3 years ago
    xmadibabix | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    5 Years and Still Going Strong!

    I have used this straightener nearly every day for the last 5 years. It is fantastic on my hair. It heats up fast and works the first time through my hair. I love the separating combs. This is perfect for fairly low-maintenance hair as it does the job without frying the hair. Whenever I get my hair cut my stylist is amazed that I straighten everyday, because this straightener keeps it so healthy. The only complaint I have is that I cut my hair too short to use it anymore! Silly me! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    missaudrey | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I miss it

    I had this straightener and I dropped and broke it. It was the best one I've tried so far. The comb helps keep the hair straight and smooth while running it through. Heat was perfect and didn't steam too much. I recommend this for frizzy hair. — 5 years ago
    njjane | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    this is awesome!!

    I tried the $300 chi straightener and other conair ones, but this is definitely the best. it straightens really fast and makes my hair shiny. I use it everyday, but my hair still looks healthy even with no product in it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    beachxbunny | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Reliable...and still going strong

    I've had this straightener for 4 years and it still works great. It has the option to heat up pretty quickly with a "turbo boost", which is exactly what I need when I'm in a rush. There is also a setting for a wide range of heating temperatures. The only problem I have had is my hair getting pulled from time to time. I think this straightener is great for someone with medium to long leng...read moreth hair, thick hair, or for someone with a lot of hair. If you are looking for a straightener that is easy to travel with, I don't know if I would recommend this product. You exchange small size for the ability to straighten a lot of hair in a shorter amount of time. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Nette22 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Meh, I'm not amazed

    This straightener works fine fore the price and worked well as my first straightener for a few years. The only problem would be that because the hinge is in the center, it pinches your hair quite often, so you have to be really careful to not get too much hair at once. Also, the plates are very wide, and the whole iron is pretty clunky. It's an OK straightener. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    macbookio | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome

    I am surprised this straightener does not have better reviews on this site. I found great reviews on Amazon, where it is now only $15! I was a bit skeptical going with a Conair appliance. I never had much success with their hair stylers, but this one turned out to be a winner, and in my opinion, this is a major steal. I have very long, waist-length wavy hair that is usually unresponsive to heat s...read moretyling. I never imagined my hair could become pin straight. This straightener definitely comes close. The wide plates are really smooth (there is no snagging) and make it really fast and easy to straighten my long hair. I usually use the hottest heat setting and it works great. The comb attachments make it easy to guide the hair in the straightener. Perhaps the biggest drawback is the straightener's wideness. It makes it difficult to get the wispy hairs along my hairline. However, the advantages far outweigh the negatives and I don't believe there is a better deal out there than this straightener. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    chicanancy | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love this!

    This makes my hair pin straight so fast! My friends always compliment my hair when I straighten it with this. It heats up really fast, which is awesome when your in a hurry like I always am. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jeffner | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I don't like ironing my hair

    I don't have much experience with hair irons, but I found this one to be very simple to use and amazingly effective on even the lowest setting. It does not take much to control my hair - I have natural waves, but a quick application with this iron and I have perfectly straight shiny hair all day. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    dlrsiv | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend