Dove Gentle Exfoliating Beauty Bar Reviews

Back to Dove Gentle Exfoliating Beauty Bar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great

    I love how it makes my skin feel,and it doesn't leave my skin feeling dry. — 3 years ago
    txdreamcatcher | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I absolutely love this soap. It has a fresh clean scent and makes you feel like you are getting the job done. It lathers nicely and doesn't make you feel like you are stripping the natural oils from your skin. Try it, you'll like it. — 3 years ago
    kikicarter1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's such a basic!

    Dove has always been a great soap to use, and the Gentle Exfoliating Bar is one step better, if that's possible. Since you're in the shower or tub anyway, the extra exfoliating treatment you get while just sudsing up is a real benefit. One less thing to add to your cleansing regimen. It won't take the place of a serious exfoliator you might need pre-faux tanning, but on a daily basis, it's great. — 3 years ago
    Katlie | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Really helps with peeling.

    I usually don't use bar soap. One day i got a terrible burn all over my body from the tanning bed. I went to my mom's house a while later. All she buys are the Dove exfoliating bars. I was peeling very badly at the time, so i decided to try the bar. I have very sensitive skin usually, and especially at this time after my burn. Not only did my skin NOT feel irritated, but after showering two t...read moreimes with the bar, all of my peels were GONE. I have never gotten rid of them so quickly. I actually took that bar from my mom, along with several others. At the price, I can definitely afford to keep up this habit. My skin stays soft all the time now! — 3 years ago
    dbod327 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    gentle and effective

    This soap works great on sensative skins. It left skin feeling clean and refreshed. — 3 years ago
    jendav | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love Dove

    Dove exfoliating soap is the best! Great for sensitive skin. Actually just bought more of this today :-) — 6 years, 11 months ago
    lauriemac982 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It's Grade A in soap!

    It smells and feels great! Top of the line! — 3 years ago
    BlackGemStone | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing!

    Again, this is another product that never fails to amaze me. This is the best (or one of the best) soaps I've ever used. And I use this daily! This cleans like no other product before, and Dove is the best brand there is when it comes to soap. — 3 years ago
    Lovette | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Dove Beauty Bar Gentle Exfoliating

    Lots of lather,essy rinse,smooth, creamy texture,gentle cleansing for daily use. — 3 years ago
    Patsy3 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great for everyday use

    I grew up using the regular Dove soap. I switched to random scented body washes and had to switch back to Dove because my dermatologist said that it was drying out my skin too much. Now I use the gentle exfoliating version. It's most effective when the bar is new, obviously, but I love this stuff. It doesn't exfoliate enough that I wouldn't use another product before applying self-tanner, but it's great for everyday use. — 3 years ago
    arparker23 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Body » Soap » Dove Gentle Exfoliating Beauty Bar
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend