Nars Body Glow Reviews

Back to Nars Body Glow»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Smells beautfully exotic and looks sexy!

    It is subtle and you do have to be careful not to make a mess but it does look good if you do it right. Overdone doesn't look good anyway. So I think its perfect other than the big price tag. The smell takes you away to the islands. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    nepodro | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This is a must for summer!

    An encounter with this liquid oil bronzer is sure to bring out your inner Brazilian beauty. This body bronzer may look like molten metal in the bottle, but it shows up on the skin as a subtly shimmery, sexy sheen. The tan-toned glow looks natural and healthy. Although this product is oil-based, it doesn't leave an oily film, but absorbs beautifully, leaving skin softened and lightly moisturized. ...read more The Monoi de Tahiti oil fragrance is so unreal it deserves its own paragraph. This intoxicating tropical sweet (but not too sweet) floral will transport you to paradise, with a few admirers in tow. Resist the urge to totally bathe yourself in this product. You can still put it on head to toe, but use a very controlled amount, massage it in well and let it set for a few minutes before getting dressed. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    glossypink | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Smells great, moisturizes, not a bronzer

    This oil makes you think that it gives yoiur skin some bronze shimmer, but it basically just acts as a moisturizing oil, that smells great, but the shimmer is so sheer that it just looks like shiny oil rubbed on your skin. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Chaniders | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    this was worth 5 bucks not 60

    i never spend tons of money on bronzing things so when i decided to treat my self i bought this so not worth it smells great but took to much time to apply and rubbed off on everything (hubby was not happy when i hugged him and he had brown spots on his acus dont waste the money marks instent vacation smell better and stays put — 6 years ago
    sarab78 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Glow-licious

    This stuff can really rock if you use it properly. My main tip, as one of the other members stated, is to use it directly after showering. (This is usually when I moisturize because your skin "drinks up" the moisturizer much more effectively.) It looks completely fabulous on top of a deep, golden tan. It has a wonderful way of contouring your legs and arms and making you look like a glowing goddess. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    missbeaubien | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Love it but....

    as the other reviewers have stated, it doesn't dry and tends to get everywhere. I think you either love or hate the fragrance of it (I love it personally). It does give you a great glow and works much better if you apply immediately after showering. I would definitely buy this again, but use caution when wearing. :) — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SexyMthrPucker | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    maybe I'm crazy....

    ...but this product smells distinctly of play-dough. and not in a cute, nostalgic sort of way. it competes with whatever fragrance i have on, so much so that people have commented on it. it does give skin a beautiful sheen, which only lasts a couple of hours and will meander into whatever crease it can find, making you look tiger-like. i tried to use it on dry skin as well and just-out-of-the-shower damp, but it still was just OK. for the price, it really isn't worth it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    melg_1981 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    PROPER APPLICATION TIP:

    This is actually a very beautiful product, and learned first hand from the longest tenured brand rep of Nars how to use this. The key to keeping this from rubbing off on your clothes is to apply this after you step out of the shower and are still damp! Your skin is more accepting of the oil, thus absorbing the color instead of letting it sit on top of your skin. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    CaitGOSABRES | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend