Murad Acne Clarifying Body Spray Reviews

Back to Murad Acne Clarifying Body Spray»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good product

    A little expensive for everyday use, but between a back scrubber and this product, I keep my acne-prone back blemish-free during the summer. I started using this right before I was a bridesmaid in my cousin's wedding and it worked so well that I always keep some on hand now. My 16-year-old brother broke out in "bacne," as he calls it, over the past year and I bought him some of this to use and ...read morehe cleared up completely. The sprayer works really well in all directions--upside-down, sideways, etc, so you don't have to get someone else to spray anywhere awkward for you. It feels a little cooling when you put it on, but not in a bad way. It's similar to the old Clinique acne spray that they discontinued, and I actually like this one better (even though I LOVE Clinique), simply because the bottle itself is designed well. It seems to last a decent amount of time, but I don't use it all year, and definitely not every day when I do use it (because I feel like it might dry out my skin), but overall it's a really great product. — 3 years ago
    skippersarah | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I loved it!

    This product really works. I noticed a difference in my skin after only a week of use. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Arequah | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Only body spray?

    I always spray it on after a shower but it requires time to dry so I brush my teeth during that time. Since I only shower every other day, I don't see much improvement. I do like the cooling feeling of it, it stung just a little when I first started using it. It's also pricey when you can easily run out. The bottle does leak a little bit when spraying upside down but the spray isn't restricted whatsoever. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    SarKenobi | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really helps!

    I use this in the summer time, on my arms. I have been getting little white bumps from my shoulder, to my elbow. I used proactive, and no help. I started this spray and it took them away. You have to use it everyday though, but I didn't buy all of the other stuff in the line, only this. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    frankiegpizza | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Does what it says

    My aesthetician recommended this to me. I love the cooling effect of this spray. It really helped clear the blemishes on my back. This works really well with Murad's clarifying body scrub. The only drawback is that there isn't enough product for the price--I went through my first bottle quickly because of how well it works. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    figure8_97 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Keep Looking

    This product went on fine, but dried to a tacky finsh. It made my skin feel tight & dry. I did not notice any improvement to the acne on my shoulders, chest, or back. It also had a cooling effect that felt good after a workout, but not so good when crawling into bed... — 6 years, 3 months ago
    squeekie58 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not that great

    This stuff is very expensive and I found that it did not work as well as hoped. My backne may have slightly improved after a few weeks of use, but I'm not sure, because it initially made my back greasier and break out more. It was difficult for me to use this more than once a day as suggested, b/c I would put it on after I showered, and I only shower once a day. I would recommend the Nature's Cure spray over this, just because it is much cheaper and I thought it worked better. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    emanseoud | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I LOVE this Product!

    Absolutely amazing product. It's great for acne on the chest or back-- especially those bumps I get from working out. I spray it on at night before I go to bed and the bumps are gone in the morning. My boyfriend was breaking out all the time from his gym workouts and after using this product, his acne cleared up! He's hooked on this as well. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Jewell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    not so bad

    The spray top bottle dispenses a fine mist, but its still hard to reach places or put a light layer on. It also dries slowly so you have to put in on out of the shower and wait a while to get dressed. That being said, it did had a huge impact on the acne on my back. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Swatic123 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend