Laura Mercier Mineral Powder SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Mineral Powder SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This is what Bare Minerals wishes it was!

    This powder is a lot finer than Bare Minerals and doesn't leave u with an unnatural looking shine problem. This is a very smooth power that hides my redness well and doesn't dry my skin out. I have had the same one almost a year it lasts forever and is my favorite foundation of all time. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    SKINCAREaddict | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    It Takes A Few Practice to Apply

    I'm 27 and just started using make-up. I tried Bare Essentuals but I broke out with large, cystic acne. My face hurt from them but the redness isn't very noticeable. Most people say my tan skin is very ideal but boy, it's just UNBELIEVABLY difficult to manage! I started trying out other mineral powders when I found this brand. I asked for a sample and applied it at home. I turned GRAY! I used my ...read morenewly purchased kabuki brush from ID and it picked up a lot of the powder. So when I tried it the second time, I was a little bit more careful and it worked out a little better. It took me a good 15 mins. build up the normal coverage but it cannot match my color. My face was lighter than the rest of me so I need to mix in a little bit of a darker powder. Also, It didn't give me enough coverage for my healing acne. The scars has turned dark and I would need a separate concealer if I were to use it. I was disappointed that it won't be a simple touch and go and it contains a hefty amount of powder for its price. As much as I like the product's size and formula (because it doesn't contain Dimethicone which can cause breakouts), none of the shades they offer would match my natural Italian-Brazilian skin tone (olive skin with yellow undertones). I just have to move on. I'm still looking for a good alternative for the RAW Minerals I'm using now. It gives me a very good even coverage with one simple application and it blends perfectly with my skin tone and undertone. But since each jar is so pricey ($30/jar) and it contains a quarter of the amount of Laura Mercier's, I need to find a more affordable item with the same quality. I'm still looking.- — 4 years, 11 months ago
    SheynnaRxNYC89 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new "MUST HAVE" foundation!

    I have tried numerous powder foundations and this one is by far the best!!!! The coverage is incredible without looking cakey. I have an uneven skin tone and mild rosacea....this powder covers it all and doesn't look thick!!! THANK YOU to Laura Mercier! I am now a huge fan! — 5 years ago
    AmericanGirl4 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Must have!

    I love bare essentials and the whole idea of natural beauty products. I only have to use a little dab to cover my whole fast so it lasts a long time. It lasts all day long and makes my skin look smooth and flawless! — 5 years ago
    Isa786 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Better the Bare Essentials

    I've been wearing mineral foundation before BE came out (i used Youngblood) after reading reviews on LM I wouldn't switch back. This is the best mineral foundation out there, the color and coverage is great. BE colors are terrible where as LM just meld into your skin. I use this with the oil free tinted moisturizer and my skin is flawless. — 5 years ago
    Cindy13 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    So Much Better Than Bare Minerals

    This mineral foundation is by far the best I've ever used. I've tried drugstore brands like Maybelline's Mineral Power and even the elite Bare Mineral foundation only to be disappointed by both. Unlike Bare Minerals, Laura Mercier Minder Powder SPF 15 has a natural finish. None of that fake pearl-like finish. The color Tender Rose is also a perfect match for me! It doesn't get pink or orangey thro...read moreughout the day which is great. The foundation looks completely natural and lasts all day! The SPF 15 is also a great touch. My HG foundation for sure! — 5 years ago
    SarahMarie | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good coverage and very light

    Before this, I would never have considered wearing makeup with this kind of coverage daily. But this is so light and quick to apply! I'm only not giving it a 10 because even though it can be applied really fast, it does takes a while to get the hang of it and you really, really need a good brush. Otherwise it doesn't work half as well. And also that for me it did creased a leeeetle bit after a few...read more hours. Nothing very visible, but still. In all other aspects, it's just about perfect: good coverage, light feel, fair price and a little goes a long way. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Leticiasouza | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice Clean Coverage

    Very easy to use, nice clean coverage — 5 years, 10 months ago
    heatherick | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for Summer

    I hate wearing foundation in the summer. But if I don't do something I look like a sweaty, shiny, mess. I don't usually like mineral powder, I break out in a rash. This one is great! Very gentle on my skin and gives good coverage. And it does feel like you're not wearing nothing, yet when you look in the mirror you are beautiful. The container isn't the greatest, it's hard too shake the powder ...read moreout. The also added 3 new lighter shades for us pale girls. A little of this, some waterproof mascara and you are ready for a summer day. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    miss_shawn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good coverage

    I was pleasantly surprised on how well Laura Mercier Mineral Powder covered the redness on my face. It lasted throughout the whole day without touch up. Very impressive. I have tried a few Laura Mercier products and so far this is my favorite. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jknk96 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend