Neutrogena Weightless Volume Wax-Free Mascara Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Weightless Volume Wax-Free Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Its Okay...

    This mascara is great for someone who wants very little enhancement in their lashes. This is good for giving a little extra length but nothing too noticeable. It doesn't really give much volume but it does darken your lashes and it doesn't flake. This is a very good natural mascara but I'm just looking for a little something more. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    sephoralove | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not the best

    I love Neutagena products, but this mascara was really disappointing. It was clumpy, smeared and didn't last. When you first put it on, it looks good but it got clumpy within a couple of days. I wouldn't try it again. I'll watch to see if Neutragena develops a better product though, because I trust their quality, and I realize they are new to the makeup game. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Bellissimo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!

    Compared to all the mascaras that I have had in the past, this is definitely my number one favorite.. It lives up to it's name.. It really is weightless, but i think that's due to it being wax-free.. If you want volume, and the first coat doesn't create enough volume, just use another coat.. It only took two coats for me to get the amount of volume that I wanted.. I had no problems with clumping o...read morer flaking at all.. There is absolutely no eye irritation, and it is a great use.. I LOVE IT!!! Totally recommend it.. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cvang89 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Volume? Not!

    Neutrogena delivers on many of their makeep items, but mascara is not their forte. This one is simply too natural, even for daytime. I also found it had a strange smell, though it's possible I purchased an old tube (you never know with drugstores). Thank goodness it was cheap! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    jenntuition | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great mascara!

    I love it because it's never clumpy and goopy the way so many other mascaras I have tried are. It may be true that you don't get the "volume" you would with other brands, but I'd rather have the more natural and clump-free look I get with this mascara. I have personally never experienced any flaking with this mascara. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    hvhay1 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    worst mascara I'VE ever used

    the wax stuck to my lashes and my lashes stuck to the brush when i would go to pull it up. hurt my lashes. it's been 5 years though, so maybe they've changed the formula. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ilovemybf | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect for day

    I have long, thick lashes anyway, and this mascara looks very natural and light. Not a lot comes out on the wand, so I have to coat twice to get good results. The product is soft and easy to wash off. Love this for daytime, looks like the lashes are all mine! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kittymomma | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    natural look for long days

    this is truly a great mascara if you like a natural, not too heavy, stay put all day mascara. It goes on lightly, stays in place, does not smudge or gives you raccoon eyes. I don't like to wear heavy makeup for everyday - to go to work, out during the day, run errants, etc - and this works perfect for day time. The brush is long and helps you get every single one of your lashes. I don't use it at night but love it for the day look. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    binhanyc | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for a Natural look!!

    This mascara works best for me because it looks natural, stays on all day and washes off easily. Other mascaras made under my eyes look dark and were hard to wash off. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    gtshorty | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend