Maybelline New York Shine Free Oil Control Translucent Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Shine Free Oil Control Translucent Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not quite...

    To start with my skin probably sets the world record for oil production. The color I got was a little too light and it looked a little powdery all over. The "shine control" was pretty good, nothing lasts forever, but the reason I won't buy again is the package! It sat in my closet and after only a few uses the lid broke off! So when I did need to bring it along with me, it was quite difficult because it made such a mess. Not so great. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Shine Free Powder

    My skin is not oily, so I probably didn't need this specific powder. I was looking for something really cheap and this is what I got. It make my skin nice and smooth, but did not last even half the day. I felt like it just disappeared. It does cover up light dark spots under my eyes, so that was a nice bonus. Overall, I would recomment this product for oily skin and suggest applying it twice a day. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    schuubaby | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    break out!

    i have very oil skin, and when i put this on, my skin did look matte, and stayed mat for a few hours. it gave my skin a funny dry feeling, though. by the end of the day, my skin was probably less oily than normal, but i had a few new blemishes that were most likely caused by this product. overall, just dont bother with this. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    curlqueen | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Workd Great

    This stuff works well controlling oily skin and compact stays closed in my purse, — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Jacca | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best. Compact. Ever.

    For me, of course. This is that one thing I can't leave without. It does have talc, which is probably the reason for the "chalky" reviews, but I haven't ever had that problem. If you have oily skin, this is for you. I get Ivory (I've been "Ivory" since middle school when I started using this!) and yes, it is VERY fair, but it has sheer to no coverage. It's simply a shine contro...read moreller, so I use other powder foundations and blushes and all that good stuff at home and use this to touch up my pesky T zone. If you're looking for a mattifier, this is for you! Hope I helped! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    EmLovesMakeup | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    its ok

    i used this powder for a couple months, and it worked ok. i got it because i need a powder that can help with oily skin, which this powder did do; but, it didn't blend well and looked rather chalky. also, it didn't last long at all and would always break. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    hellokitty90p | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice Matte Finish

    The powder keeps me shine free. It works even better than more expensive blot powders i've tried. I will say however that I have yet to find a powder that I don't have to reapply all day long. I have extremely oily skin and I have to blot almost ten times a day. This product did however give me the most matte finish iv'e ever gotten from a blot powder. I would say this product is even better then the extremely expensive MAC blot powder. I do wish that this product would last longer though. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    apenthy | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Shine-free Powder!

    I really like this powder. This is awesome at controlling the shiny face I get everyday at work. I always buy two at a time so I have one at home and one with me at all times. I've tried many powders including MAC and Clinique, but although I liked them...this makes more sense for me to buy because it does what I need it to and it saves me loads of $$! I can't complain. I use a brush to apply...read more in the morning after my foundation and then use the applicator during the day. I would say this is definitely worth trying. I think it also makes my pores appear slightly smaller (or it could be in my head ;-)lol) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    DramaticMe2 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend