L'Oréal Paris Superior Preference Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Superior Preference»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Aweful experience

    I bought this on recommendation but it smeeled so bad my mom had an asthma attack, my scalp burned and no change in my color. I was trying to go two shades lighter, as recommended, but no change. And I think I may have a mild allergice reaction to it to top it off. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    TakingCareofME | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Highly recommended

    I have been coloring my hair for approximately 7 years now, and almost evety time i colored it I tried a different brand, since I used Loreal Preference, I just loved it, because it gives you a natural color on your hair and does't damage as much as others do. I JUST LOVE IT, LOVE IT! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Dina29 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Super hair color

    I have used this for years its the best on the market — 5 years, 7 months ago
    BettyJ1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Darker and duller ...

    I had dark blonde hair with a few golden highlights, I was looking to lighten my hair very slightly and add an allover golden color with the 8,3 light golden blonde. What it did to my hair was cover up the highlights and it actually darkened my hair a bit. But on the side pictures on the box it shows that dark blonde hair should get lighter and warmer. It probobly works for darkening light hair but why make it seem like the haircolor lightens darker hair on the box? — 5 years, 10 months ago
    somesparkle | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    8 1/2 A is Awful

    I have colored my hair for many years and thought I would try this brand & color. It turned out awful, the tones are all wrong and it stinks, about one week later and I can still smell the awful scent. I would not buy this again and will go back to Feria, much much better both in results and scent. I will be coloring again soon to fix this.... — 5 years, 10 months ago
    marynoelstg | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Coverage

    I started getting grey hair when I was sixteen so at the age of 27 I have a noiceable amount of grey hair. L'Oreal Preference haircolor covers the grey and allows me to keep my natural hair color but without the grey! I usually wait at least six weeks before coloring again and it holds up fine! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Aunt_Nana | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THIS PRODUCT IS THE BEST!

    After paying upwards of $80 every 6-8 weeks for a professional to color my hair, I decided to save some money and try to do it myself. Six weeks ago I tried Revlon ColorSilk, but when I was rinsing the color out my hair looked and felt so dry that I wondered if I made a big mistake. The color looked okay, but wasn't shiny like when I had it professionally done. Yesterday, I decided to try L'Oreal ...read moreSuperior Preference 6 1/2G and what a difference that made. When I rinsed my hair, I thought it felt extremely soft and even smelled nice. I styled my hair afterward and it is so SOFT & SHINY! I will use this product forever now and save big $$$. THANKS L'OREAL! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    brenfoxwv | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    My hair color

    This stuff is great! Always comes out the same and lasts a reasonable amount of time. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    judymt | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Hair Color

    I really like this hair color. It is easy to use and lasts approx. 3-4 weeks. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Donna919 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Bad Experience

    Turned my hair bozo orange, had to go to salon to be corrected. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    SusanKinney | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend