L'Oréal Paris Superior Preference Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Superior Preference»
Sort by:
  • 9

    L'Oreal Preferece The Best!

    Want professional, salon-looking at home that's really easy? If you're just looking for one shade, or are a little artistic .. curly, straight, colored or processed, natural, novice, whatever .. this product is great. Why? The color and developer are the same size (ounces). You can use as much or as little as you need (just for roots or whole head or streaks). You can add other Preference colors f...read moreor a custom look, you can double the color ounces for a more intense hair color, you can have dark roots and streaks of a different Preference color. All because it's so easy to mix the color. And the enclosed conditioner is amazing-smells wonderful and is incredibly moisturizing. Nothing on the market comes close to Preference. L'Oreal's Excellence is much more drying and doesn't have these benefits. Love Preference! Have used it for many, many years. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    islands4me | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    used lightest blonde one

    I have naturally dark blonde hair and this product lightens it well but it creates a orange-ish, harsh tone to my hair. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    magnetic | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    Riosbarb

    I used this product once before and like it. This is the second time I used it and was very disappointed. What was suppose to be dark blonde turned out as a deep red. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Riosbarb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Hi..talking about this brand

    I wasnt impress..with this product..i used it on my hair..and the results..didnt make much of a difference...my hair color is dark..brown..and i wanted..it a little lighter..i didnt want to bleach..my hair cause it would break off...so i thought i would use this product..well..this product was a. Disappointment..would use it again..too much hype in alot of these haircolor products ..the best way t...read moreo get the haircolor..that you want...would..be bleaching..and that i wont do!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kbgotflava | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Highly recommended!

    I went to the salon to have my level 7 (medium/light) blonde hair dyed red. I explained the color I wanted and brought pictures - a level 7-8 copper red. I ended up going home with much too dark demi-permanent color! I washed the crap out of it and then did a lot of research on hair color. I bought Superior Preference in Intense Red Copper. All I can say is WOW!!! Brilliant fiery red hair! I got exactly what I wanted! I have gotten so many compliments! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Malaena | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    l'oreal paris haircolour

    love this haircolor, stayes long and leave your hair texture in good shape — 3 years, 5 months ago
    nanmck | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    HORRIBLE

    I just dyed my hair black and ive used other dyes but decided to try l'oreal and before i continue i do have sensitive skin sometimes but have NEVER gotten a allergic reaction to any hair dye. Well i dyed my hair on thursday and woke up to a huge rash all over my face neck and sholders. It is now tuesday and it is still not gone. i will never use thiz hair dye again — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sarah_tompsett | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    L'OREAL PARIS SUPERIOR PREFERENCE AND EXCELLENCE - BOTH HAIRCOLOURS

    I have been using Loreal hair color for about 15 years. I started using it to cover the gray, I have always used my natural hair color medium brown and it always comes out perfect. It lasts and it doesn't turn brassy after a couple of weeks. I think the Superir Preference is even better. I always do my roots first and then the rest of my hair for about 5 minutes. No one knows that my hair color mu...read morest be 95% gray by now. I owe it all to Loreal, to allow me to have my natural color without any gray. After using the conditioner that comes wiith the hair color, It leaves my hair soft and shiny and there is enough to use after your shampoos for about 5 or 6 washings. Love it! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sandirose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 8

    Second chance

    I swore I would never use Preference again. That was nearly 10 years ago. I was very put off my the strong chemical smell and it made my eyes burn. I can't even tell you if I liked the end result. Anyway I color my hair maybe 3-4 times year, with Clairol Natural Instinct, L'Oreal Natural Match or Excellence Creme, all of which don't wreck my hair too much. I decided to try Preference because ...read moreI was looking for a dark brown color and while box representations aren't always accurate, I really liked Preferences Dark Brown (which apparently is Penelope Cruz's Signature Color according to the box). It may be too soon to tell how long this color will last but I totally love it! Again the chemical smell was too strong as before but the overall result was spectacular. There was minimal hair fall out after rinsing out the dye. I don't have any greys yet so I can't comment on grey coverage. The color looks very natural. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    mercgirl | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Ok

    this hair dye is pretty ok. my mom uses it all the time, and i tried it a couple of months, and the color did stay for about 2-3 weeks. i guess that's the normal time right? i personally prefer the new feria colloection. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    mariivel | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend