L'Oréal Paris Superior Preference Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Superior Preference»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Does Not Cover Grey Hair

    I used the 6 Light Brown permanent to cover my 25-40% grey hair. I also added Grey Magic to it, but it did not cover my grey hair at all. I sent an email to L'Oreal about this product not working and they sent me a canned response which stated to get a darker hair color next time. I want my natural hair color and I want the product to cover the grey hair - that is the reason I bought the produc...read moret. Besides the grey hair not being covered, the rest of my hair looked nice - the color was similar to my natural hair color and my hair is soft. However, this permanent hair color does not color grey hair. I will not be wasting my money on it again. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    con_sumer | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great color at home!

    I've been doing my own color for years using Preference, but I always have my hair cut at a good salon. I usually color it right before I have it cut, and I can't say how many times the stylists have admired my color and asked who does it...no one can believe I do it at home! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    emmapeeldallas | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    L'Oreal Preferece The Best!

    Want professional, salon-looking at home that's really easy? If you're just looking for one shade, or are a little artistic .. curly, straight, colored or processed, natural, novice, whatever .. this product is great. Why? The color and developer are the same size (ounces). You can use as much or as little as you need (just for roots or whole head or streaks). You can add other Preference colors f...read moreor a custom look, you can double the color ounces for a more intense hair color, you can have dark roots and streaks of a different Preference color. All because it's so easy to mix the color. And the enclosed conditioner is amazing-smells wonderful and is incredibly moisturizing. Nothing on the market comes close to Preference. L'Oreal's Excellence is much more drying and doesn't have these benefits. Love Preference! Have used it for many, many years. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    islands4me | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    used lightest blonde one

    I have naturally dark blonde hair and this product lightens it well but it creates a orange-ish, harsh tone to my hair. — 3 years ago
    magnetic | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    Riosbarb

    I used this product once before and like it. This is the second time I used it and was very disappointed. What was suppose to be dark blonde turned out as a deep red. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Riosbarb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hi..talking about this brand

    I wasnt impress..with this product..i used it on my hair..and the results..didnt make much of a difference...my hair color is dark..brown..and i wanted..it a little lighter..i didnt want to bleach..my hair cause it would break off...so i thought i would use this product..well..this product was a. Disappointment..would use it again..too much hype in alot of these haircolor products ..the best way t...read moreo get the haircolor..that you want...would..be bleaching..and that i wont do!! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    kbgotflava | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 9 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Highly recommended!

    I went to the salon to have my level 7 (medium/light) blonde hair dyed red. I explained the color I wanted and brought pictures - a level 7-8 copper red. I ended up going home with much too dark demi-permanent color! I washed the crap out of it and then did a lot of research on hair color. I bought Superior Preference in Intense Red Copper. All I can say is WOW!!! Brilliant fiery red hair! I got exactly what I wanted! I have gotten so many compliments! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Malaena | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    l'oreal paris haircolour

    love this haircolor, stayes long and leave your hair texture in good shape — 4 years, 1 month ago
    nanmck | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    HORRIBLE

    I just dyed my hair black and ive used other dyes but decided to try l'oreal and before i continue i do have sensitive skin sometimes but have NEVER gotten a allergic reaction to any hair dye. Well i dyed my hair on thursday and woke up to a huge rash all over my face neck and sholders. It is now tuesday and it is still not gone. i will never use thiz hair dye again — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sarah_tompsett | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    L'OREAL PARIS SUPERIOR PREFERENCE AND EXCELLENCE - BOTH HAIRCOLOURS

    I have been using Loreal hair color for about 15 years. I started using it to cover the gray, I have always used my natural hair color medium brown and it always comes out perfect. It lasts and it doesn't turn brassy after a couple of weeks. I think the Superir Preference is even better. I always do my roots first and then the rest of my hair for about 5 minutes. No one knows that my hair color mu...read morest be 95% gray by now. I owe it all to Loreal, to allow me to have my natural color without any gray. After using the conditioner that comes wiith the hair color, It leaves my hair soft and shiny and there is enough to use after your shampoos for about 5 or 6 washings. Love it! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sandirose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Hair » Hair Color » L'Oréal Paris Superior Preference
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend