L'Oréal Paris Superior Preference Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Superior Preference»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Color description and actual color it yields never match total disappointment

    Every time I buy a Loreal Preference hair color in any blonde shade (I have tried many different shades throughout the years) it never yields the color it advertized on the box, for some the color name and description are totally off and misleading. The product smells very bad compared to other coloring products such as Garnier or John Frieda. The product also damages the hair more than alternativ...read moree products. Their advertizing is good which is the sole reason I decide to try it again from time to time thinking their products have improved but they never do just the packaging seems to change nothing else. Very disappointed with these products seeing as they cost a bit more than alternative brands, you don't get your money's worth that is for sure! — 1 month, 1 week ago
    ana_cristina_ig | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    awesome product

    works well, long lasting, gave my greying hair new luster! i love it! — 4 months, 1 week ago
    theoboss | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is one of my favorite brands!

    During the summer I lighten my hair from a darker red to a strawberry blonde. (I apply a color stripper to my hair, which it'll turn a beautiful strawberry blonde) I found the perfect color to match when my roots come through! 9GR is my go to color, and I have to say it's stunning. My only complaints about the color is that it reeks, which is to be expected anyhow. I wish they sold the conditioner that the color comes with, I would buy it in bulk!!! — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    crossbonesmile | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    465 dark auburn brown

    I tried this product for the first time today. I only bought one box because it said that it was enough to cover long hair. My hair is just a just a little longer than medium lenghth. Well after getting almost all of my hair saturated I ran out and had to make my boyfriend make an emergency trip to wal-mart for me. He was not happy about it. But I did like the results I got. The color is good. I j...read moreust hope it lasts as long as it says. All in all good product, just always make sure you buy two boxes even if the product says one is enough unless you have super short hair — 1 year, 2 months ago
    jessica_barnard | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good result.

    Definitely enjoyed the outcome of the color. My hair felt super soft, too. I often switch up brands depending on sales and what coupons I have. I stick with different red hues, but like to change it up. This looks nice though. My only issue was the crazy, strong smell it had. I suggest if you have a window in your bathroom, open it. I'm not that lucky. =P — 1 year, 6 months ago
    scuttle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Superior Preference #16 Light Ash Brown

    I bought this ash brown color and was really excited to use it because it was the exact color I wanted...on the box. I had dyed my hair ( naturally dark blonde/ light brown) dark brown before and then red. I chose this color specifically because it was ASH. This -I thought -would neutralize the brassy undertones in my already died hair while blending in my roots- that were showing about two inche...read mores, boy was I wrong... It turned my roots this hideous color with orangey undertones and made the rest of my hair even more brassy! If mywhole hair already had old dye on it I would assume that it was because of that but theres no excuse for what happened to my roots. This hair color is NOTHING like the color on the box or the pictures that show what results you can expect! If I could rate this in the minuses I would. It is honestly the worst hair color experience I have ever had- and Ive had a few incidents! All in all I would not recommend this brand to anyone and certainly won't be using it again, save your money and go to a salon because thats where I ended up going to fix it anyway. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Beauty_bird | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    loreal.superior 10 nb

    Best color ever. I love the blonde shades i would recommenx it to anyone. I have tried everything and its the only one that gives mre that salon blonde color.. I am a cosmetologist and i tell clients about this all the time!!! Love it!!! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    taryn_livingston | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    Love this line. Color lasts, no smell and my hair is very shiny! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    LOVE THE COLOR!

    I just got mines today, and I got it in Ultimate Black 1. I already dyed my day the day before and I know that it's bad to dye your hair too often, but I didn't get the full coverage I wanted from the hair brand Olia from Garnier- but that one was great too. The only con for right now is that I had many stains on my forehead and face - yes my fault (my second time coloring it by myself), but it wa...read mores really hard to remove until I used my Cetaphil bar soap to help me remove with some rubbing of course. So far I love this product,and hopefully it's as good as the reviews says. smell was too strong, I don't like it at all. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    beautylover98 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good Product

    Been using this product for over twenty years. Good product and does a good job with those unwanted grey hairs that pop up too frequently lately. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    HandbagLover | 148 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"