L'Oréal Paris Superior Preference Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Superior Preference»
Sort by:
  • 6

    465 dark auburn brown

    I tried this product for the first time today. I only bought one box because it said that it was enough to cover long hair. My hair is just a just a little longer than medium lenghth. Well after getting almost all of my hair saturated I ran out and had to make my boyfriend make an emergency trip to wal-mart for me. He was not happy about it. But I did like the results I got. The color is good. I j...read moreust hope it lasts as long as it says. All in all good product, just always make sure you buy two boxes even if the product says one is enough unless you have super short hair — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    jessica_barnard | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good result.

    Definitely enjoyed the outcome of the color. My hair felt super soft, too. I often switch up brands depending on sales and what coupons I have. I stick with different red hues, but like to change it up. This looks nice though. My only issue was the crazy, strong smell it had. I suggest if you have a window in your bathroom, open it. I'm not that lucky. =P — 7 months ago
    scuttle | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Superior Preference #16 Light Ash Brown

    I bought this ash brown color and was really excited to use it because it was the exact color I wanted...on the box. I had dyed my hair ( naturally dark blonde/ light brown) dark brown before and then red. I chose this color specifically because it was ASH. This -I thought -would neutralize the brassy undertones in my already died hair while blending in my roots- that were showing about two inche...read mores, boy was I wrong... It turned my roots this hideous color with orangey undertones and made the rest of my hair even more brassy! If mywhole hair already had old dye on it I would assume that it was because of that but theres no excuse for what happened to my roots. This hair color is NOTHING like the color on the box or the pictures that show what results you can expect! If I could rate this in the minuses I would. It is honestly the worst hair color experience I have ever had- and Ive had a few incidents! All in all I would not recommend this brand to anyone and certainly won't be using it again, save your money and go to a salon because thats where I ended up going to fix it anyway. — 7 months ago
    Beauty_bird | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    loreal.superior 10 nb

    Best color ever. I love the blonde shades i would recommenx it to anyone. I have tried everything and its the only one that gives mre that salon blonde color.. I am a cosmetologist and i tell clients about this all the time!!! Love it!!! — 1 year ago
    taryn_livingston | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    Love this line. Color lasts, no smell and my hair is very shiny! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    LOVE THE COLOR!

    I just got mines today, and I got it in Ultimate Black 1. I already dyed my day the day before and I know that it's bad to dye your hair too often, but I didn't get the full coverage I wanted from the hair brand Olia from Garnier- but that one was great too. The only con for right now is that I had many stains on my forehead and face - yes my fault (my second time coloring it by myself), but it wa...read mores really hard to remove until I used my Cetaphil bar soap to help me remove with some rubbing of course. So far I love this product,and hopefully it's as good as the reviews says. smell was too strong, I don't like it at all. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    beautylover98 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good Product

    Been using this product for over twenty years. Good product and does a good job with those unwanted grey hairs that pop up too frequently lately. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    HandbagLover | 148 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    L'Oreal Superior Preference 8 A Ash Blonde

    I have naturally dark ash blonde (dirty blonde) hair. I have gotten professional highlights for years but this became very expensive. I just wanted a subtle change and to brighten up my natural color. I used this product and am VERY pleased with the results! No brassiness and the color is beautiful! Other products in past have left my hair brassy or bleached it almost white. The results with this ...read morecolor were amazing! I would highly recommend if you have dark blonde hair that you want to lighten subtely at home . This stuff, in my opinion doesn't look like a cheap, do-it- yourself, home dye job. I get lots of compliments on my hair and nobody believes it isn't from a a salon! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    discokitty77 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    Does Not Cover Grey Hair

    I used the 6 Light Brown permanent to cover my 25-40% grey hair. I also added Grey Magic to it, but it did not cover my grey hair at all. I sent an email to L'Oreal about this product not working and they sent me a canned response which stated to get a darker hair color next time. I want my natural hair color and I want the product to cover the grey hair - that is the reason I bought the produc...read moret. Besides the grey hair not being covered, the rest of my hair looked nice - the color was similar to my natural hair color and my hair is soft. However, this permanent hair color does not color grey hair. I will not be wasting my money on it again. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    con_sumer | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great color at home!

    I've been doing my own color for years using Preference, but I always have my hair cut at a good salon. I usually color it right before I have it cut, and I can't say how many times the stylists have admired my color and asked who does it...no one can believe I do it at home! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    emmapeeldallas | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend