L'Oréal Paris Superior Preference Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Superior Preference»
Sort by:
  • 1

    poor results

    beware..i used one of the l'oreal preference blondissimes shades and it left my hair brassy, orange and really dry and damaged. not only that, it smells AWFUL and actually burned my scalp..my boyfriend noticed a scab on my head after using it. my hair is naturally light brown/dirty blonde. waste your money on something else.. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    compassionfruit | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Refreshing color

    I have used this product for many years. I have very sensitive skin, but I have no problems using L'Oreal Preference. It leaves my hair shiny, manageable and perked up with color. The red-blond colors are my favorite. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    Snowbird | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Never a mess up

    I've used this on my roots only, every month for 10 years, always get comments on how natural it looks ,gives me great results and no mess or fuss ! — 7 years, 9 months ago
    chrise | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Get a good look that last

    I have used this product for years. I have long blonde hair and love the color. I use light ash blonde. I like the natural color I get and like that it last until time for a touch up. I have used the same color for so long that everyone thinks that this is my true hair color. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    debbiekay | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    Great drugstore haircolor. Alot of shades to choose from and has been a choice of mine for years. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    nikmark | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great hair color

    i have been coloring my hair for years. i am 53 years old and this product is great, covers all the old color, plus the gray hair and it isn't one of those smelly hair color products. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    sallyjenn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Best of the- do it yourself...

    If you have to color your own hair- this is the best one to use. The only thing about this product is if you use a darker color such as a dark brown- it can fade into a color that is less than desirable. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    GAgirl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Summer hair year round!

    I have been coloring my hair for several years and this is by far the best brand I have used. I can feel the color go on in a rich lather and the conditioner is the best on the market. The color is not flat and one-toned but several shades and the blondes are brilliant. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    poohspal | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Results !

    I LOVE this product. I'm in my mid 30's & already fighting the battle of the grays. :-( I've tried many, many dyes but this is by far the best. I recommend it to all my friends. It's really simple to apply,too. I couldn't live without my Preference. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    sassyhel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    IF YOU WANT GREAT AS EXPECTED RESULTS!

    I have used many, many haircolor brands; however I now stay exclusively with Preference by L'Oreal. The results are predictable and there are no surprises. My hair is shiny, healthy and "normal" appearing just as though I had done absolutely nothing to it. Quite a few other hair colors place down a coating on hair which changes the texture and not always for the better. Preference just takes your own hair's best features and highlights them. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    Jaycolye | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"