L'Oréal Paris Superior Preference Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Superior Preference»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best hair color

    I've used many brands over the years, and the only other one that comes close is L'Oreal Excellence! This lasts a good 6-8 weeks or longer without fading. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tikatux | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Haircolor Product

    I am always disatisfied if I use anything else but L\'Oreal Preference Haircolor. It is the best for complete coverage of the grey! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    SandyMcD | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Home hair color ever

    I started dying my hair in my very early 20's cause i started getting grey. I used a different brand then and it was horrible. The dye covering my grey appeared GREEN under fluorescent lighting, my hair faded to grey, red (from the sun) and dark brown(my natural color). It was such a horrible experience that for about 10-15 years I went thru the expense of having my hair professionally dyed in a...read more salon. I HAVE NOW BEEN USING L'OREAL PREFERENCE FOR ABOUT 20 YEARS (AM 60 NOW)IN SOFT BLACK, NO. 3. IT'S AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT. I AM NOW CONSIDERED OVER 80% GREY AND IT COVERS THE GREY PERFECTLY. LASTS ABOUT 6-8 WEEKS - DOES NOT FADE OUT. THE ONLY THING THAT HAPPENS IS THAT MY NEW GREY HAIRS START TO APPEAR. BY THE WAY, IT COMES WITH AN EXCELLENT CONDITIONER THAT YOU CAN USE FOR MANY APPLICATIONS. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    luvtee | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Grey is gone

    it treats my gray hair very well. and it keeps the coler at least 4 week before a little toch up. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    KUMIKO | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product!

    L'Oreal's hair color products are the best! Preference gives great results. Beautiful color and great coverage. I highly recommend this product. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    lgunnells | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    good product

    This product worked really well at giving me a nice even hair color. I had bleached my hair from black to blonde and it was left with dark color on the ends of my hair. This color product covered everything really nicely and got rid of the brassy look my hair was left with after the bleaching. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jjaco077 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    my one and only!

    have used this for years with great results. the color selection is great. its easy to use and fool proof. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    undrmiskyn | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    not impressed

    i tried this one about 3 years ago and i was not overly impressed with it. It made my hair feel very fragile and overprocessed. And i really wasn't that impressed with the color either — 6 years, 9 months ago
    fastfixitmom | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    not impressed

    i tried this one about 3 years ago and i was not overly impressed with it. It made my hair feel very fragile and overprocessed. And i really wasn't that impressed with the color either — 6 years, 9 months ago
    fastfixitmom | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    6AM isn't a time its a great color

    I have been using this color for at least two years and like the ease of use and the way it stays in. The conditioner included is great and I have never had a problem with any of their colors. The gloves are even big enough! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    digerj | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend