Neutrogena SkinClearing Oil-Free Concealer Reviews

Back to Neutrogena SkinClearing Oil-Free Concealer»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Pretty oily for Oil-Free

    Nothing but cons here. - Applicator wastes product--very difficult to control the amount, it all just comes out in one big blob. Worst of all, at the end, about 1/4 of the tube cannot be used because the plunger cannot enter the narrow tip of the tube! - Too sheer. It doesn't cover well, and requires several applications - Looks shiny and oily, and takes forever to dry I can't testify to its &q...read moreuot;skin clearing" power because I get so frustrated with it that I don't use it more than once per zit. I much prefer Aveda's concealer, which covers well, has a sensible package, and is matte. — 5 years ago
    zakryto | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    decent product

    as far as the concealer portion the coverage is good for oily skin, and seems to stay put more than 30 minutes! I generally don't have to reapply during the day. I don't think there is enough medication to truly help clear your skin, but it certainly doesn't make make me break out like some concealers do. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    JeanneG | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great find!

    I have very sensitive skin & this concealer not only works & cover well....it seems to help breakouts & not irritate my skin. Too much salicylic acid can dry and irritate skin &...this does not. The color is a good skin match also and is not too heavy and apparent. It does dispense all at once however...but I just apply it with my finger and blend with the sponge tip. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    tussah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Better than a 6

    I actually really like this product, even though there is fairly negative editor review. While the color is a little light for my skin tone, I find that it lasts all day, it doesn't dry out my skin, and it always makes my skin look better while I'm wearing it and even when I take it off. I think that's about everything I could ask for of a concealer! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Elizabeth013 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    so so

    It's a liiiitle bit too sheer for a concealer. I like the idea, but this is only good for tiny breakouts. And it takes a loooong time to set so it smears off quickly. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jml1594 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    not sure how the green one works

    I bought this one in green since I have some acne problems. But i really don't know how do use it. I put it on my face and waited till it dries. But after I apply foundation over it, the concealer seems gone. And I have to use another skin color concealer to cover those spots. Then i am feeling that i have too much stuff on my acnes. Anyone can help? — 5 years, 7 months ago
    iceymeng | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Been using this for years

    Love this product! It is great if you don't want to use foundation but would like to cover small blemishes. Has a nice feel, and seems to smooth skin. I would recommend this — 5 years, 11 months ago
    gmrg03 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product

    This is a good concealer that covers, but doesn't look like you are trying to cover up. I will agree with other reviewers that it could use a little tweaking with the dial. It takes several clicks for the product to surface and then you end up with too much product. But overall I am very satisfied with the coverage and the shades that match my skin tone. I am fair and sometimes it is hard to find the right match. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Jennifercashell | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    really works

    makes you skin feel smoother in just a couple days...hides your blemish while it treats it, lasts all day, doesnt need to be touched up.. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    aimeebezak | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Worst Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Product

    Great coverage and also helps reduce the size of blemishes without over drying. This is probably the first concealer I've been satisfied with! The tube is small but it does last awhile. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Shannon3297 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend