Shiseido Makeup Nourishing Mascara Base Reviews

Back to Shiseido Makeup Nourishing Mascara Base»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best mascara primer on the market...

    I used to use Origins underwear primer but after trying this I will no go back to anything else. This saved all my cheapie drugstore mascaras that I brought on a whim and about to toss. One coat of this base before ANY mascara compensates for any inadequacy your mascara has and exaggerates the benefits of your mascara. Say goodbye to flaky mascara and hello to extra voluminous, extra defined, a...read morend extra long lashes! Complete heaven for lashes. Did I mention my Asian stick-straight lashes holds the curl better too with this stuff? Run, don't walk, to the nearest department store to get this!!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 16 people said helpful

  • 3

    meh.

    Not the best. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    medaevilducki | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    lasts all day

    gives me volume, length and curl, i won't wear mascara without it! it is a must under all mascaras. the only downside, it makes is really hard to take mascara off.. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jennflan | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it <3

    It's a great multi-tasker.. which is why this base is definitely a must-have in my makeup bag. It comes on clear, conditions, and immediately adds definition and volume. The way it holds my curls all day long without making my lashes stiff is what made me fall in love with it. To top it all off, it adds longevity to your favorite mascara. I don't know how i ever lived without it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kviray121 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't Live Without It

    I'm Asian with sparse, very straight lashes. I could never keep my lashes curled but this does the trick. Lasts all day and really helps with defining my lashes. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Me | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    A really good product

    I use it on my unruly brows to keep them in line and frequently on my lashes if I want something that will, for sure, last the whole day. It resembles dry Elmers glue when new and I wound up adding water to it to thin it out and liked it better this way and, of course, it goes further. I was surprised that adding water works so well but it is much more usable. I can use any old mascara over it...read more and get good results. I don't always use it. It takes a lot of eye makeup remover to get it off and I don't always want to bother. Really good for long days and special nights. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    samggc | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best!

    Wow, this stuff is great! It actually held my curl! No mascara ever does, I have very very straight lashes and usually after I curl and put on mascara they end up falling and I have to curl after the mascara as dried (yeah I know really really bad). With this I don't have to do that, the curl stays exactly how it was even when I put on mascara. It also thickens and lenghthens, I didn't even have to put that much mascara on after this. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Sarah613 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    a treasure!

    I recently had my make-up done by an artist at the Macy's store at downtown crossing in Boston and was 1st introduced to this product. The artist raved about this product. I'll admit, I was skeptical at 1st (I have a drawer full of products that don't work!) but this lived up to its reputation. It prevented clumping and held my mascara all day long. It also thickened and lengthened my lashes. Also, it is very reasonably priced. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ajfurman | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME!!

    I love this mascara base - it goes on completely clear and really helps define each lash better and adds volume to your lashes. the best part is you don't have to wait for the base to dry before applying your mascara of choice. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    petitsinge | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I love this mascara base... I use it EVERY TIME I put on mascara. It really lengthens and volumnize my lashes... LOVE IT. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    twnty2 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend