Shiseido Makeup Nourishing Mascara Base Reviews

Back to Shiseido Makeup Nourishing Mascara Base»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This is a good product

    I use this mascara base when I want my lashes to stand out when going on a night out. It does help with volumizing your lashes, makes them thicker looking and adds length. It made my mascara work better than if I had just used it by itself. A friend actually asked me if I was wearing false eyelashes (which I hardly ever wear). The only caveat is it's hard to remove as it really stays put! You ...read moreneed an oil based eye makeup remover to remove it. Also, it's a bit too overbearing for daytime wear so for that reason, I only use it when going out at night. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    love

    pure heaven! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Deena551 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best ever

    This mascarais so good if u want u can even bend it n wear it or not n its the right size great product. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Lankangirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    HG!!!

    I could not live without this primer. As an asian, I suffer with straight, short and sparse lashes. I've tried so many primers and mascaras from drugstore to high-end, only to be severely disappointed in all of them. I tried this primer on a whim, and could not believe my eyes. Once I primed my lashes and applied my mascara I had instantly longer, and more voluminous lashes. And it held my cu...read morerl all day!!! I've found that this makes almost any mascara perform better, even the drugstore ones. Definitely well worth the $22 price tag. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    ayu_love82 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    mascara base

    Absolutely essential product. This works with any mascara - prevents mascara from flaking and really holds the curl. Improves volume and lenthing with any mascara I have tried - and I have tried a ton. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    rwelsh | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best mascara primer in the market!

    The best mascara primer in the market! It keeps the curl really well! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I now understand

    why this product gets such great reviews. I thought $22 for a mascara base--that's more than I pay for my already expensive Estee Lauder Projectionist mascara. But I read reviews from different websites and thought I already blow $22 easily on lattes in a couple of weeks, why not forego calories for the possibility of longer lashes? So I forked over the cash tried it, and literally said WOW whe...read moren I applied my mascara over this amazing product. I even tried it on one eye and the other without to compare. My mascara lasts SO much longer now ( I have oily eyelids that work against me), and I no longer need to reapply mascara if I go out after work. You will need a good makeup remover, but one extra step if you're not used to it is so worth it. Ladies--buy this product. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    KatyB | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love love love this product!

    this is the best mascara base out there! It makes my lashes look like false eyelashes but better and it keeps the curl too! Wonderful product! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Base

    I am a make up artist so I have used everything. This product conditions the lashes, lengthing and it keep the mascara on all day. I have used it under all different prices of mascara and the results are the same excellent! This product is a must have for a little pricehow can you go wrong and it last all day. What a deal — 5 years, 11 months ago
    esther410 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    GREAT STUFF!

    Helps mascara stay on thicker, longer - LOVE IT!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jurisdr | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend