Sephora Skin Smoothing Makeup Base Reviews

Back to Sephora Skin Smoothing Makeup Base»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Sample

    I recently acquired the sample size in a mineral kit I purchased. It applies nicely, lasts for a while. The only thing I don't like is that if you have oily skin, it will make your skin look extra-shiny. Not exactly the look I was going for. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great buy.

    Goes on smooth and my makeup stays on all day. And the price is perfect. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    christinaangel7 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I Like it

    I try this product as i have oily skin & usually after staying longtime with the make up it my face comes so shinny after i tried this product my face shine becomes little also it is to soft base before foundation & can be used also as a foundation only put powder over it — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sara2222 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I like this stuff!!

    Wow! This is great. Makes my face soft and smooth. Sets my foundation nicely. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    smartinez | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    An Alternative to Smashbox Photofinish

    When I first tried this I immediately thought of Smashbox PhotoFinish. It has a similar consistency, as it is a clear gel-like product. It applied easily and left my face feeling very smooth and a little bit more even in texture. I didn't have to use too much in order to do my whole face. Of all it's claims I didn't think it was as mattifying as I had hoped. It is more mattifying compred to ...read morePhoto Finish but not as much as other mattifying primers I've used (L'Oreal Magic Perfecting Base, Dr. Brandt Pores No More). The packaging is also nice as it comes with a pump so you can control how much you use. I think this primer would work for any skin type and the price is reasonable. It's definitely worth a try for anyone looking for a good face primer. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    PnkSugrBeauty | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great primer

    I didn't want to spend a fortune on primer and this one does an excellent job at a reasonable price. My makeup goes on smooth and stays put all day. Definitely a product that I would try again. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    shortbutsweet92 | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Similar to smashbox

    Aa others noted, I was surprised at how similar this product was to smashbox's excellent primer but at a fraction of the cost! Smoothed on beautifully and it didn't pill/ball up when I applied my foundation. If you like smashbox but want to save a few bucks, go with this product. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    same as smashbox

    This primer, goes on, feels like and acts just like smashbox primer, and is much less expensive. So do yourself a favor and buy this one instead of smashbox. Wears well and makes you skin feel like glass. Makeup goes on much smoother. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    splendor21 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Can't beat the price

    The base works great and you can't beat the price. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    HayleyNiccole | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend