Aveda Self Control Reviews

Back to Aveda Self Control»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good for texture

    Didn't find this flaky -- just waxy: holds and is still flexible, not crunchy. Does the job! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    KBLang | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Love Aveda

    This is a great product; however, I found that I like the jar better than the roll up stick. The jar allows me to control the amount I want a bit better. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    BEAddict | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great for short hair!

    helps give a lift, holds it together, with this you can piece it or smooth it out...LOVE the scent — 6 years, 5 months ago
    fryingpan | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    smells nice too

    Great for adding piece-y texture to fine hair. Somehow the smell is addictive too. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    a-lo | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Styling Stick or Deodorant

    Okay for short hair or lifting at the roots. My long hair weighed it down and made it look greasy. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    April22 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    short textured styles

    This works great on a man's short every hair in place style. It also works great to creat piecy looks on a woman with short hair. does not flake — 6 years, 10 months ago
    kaniam | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gives lifeless hair a lift

    I take about a dimes worth of it in the palm of my hands - add just a little water to it and finger it through my freshly washed hair - then I blow dry. It gives the crown of my head/haircut just enough body to keep the little bit of 'Poofiness' that I like. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    DLB1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for styling short hair

    This worked great when I had short hair - but I have tried to use it on my longer hair for a "piecy" look and it just kinda made it look greasy. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    jackers38 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Sticky Control

    You will get great control but it's sticky in your hair. Would be great for spikes. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Nastec | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend