LORAC Coverup Reviews

Back to LORAC Coverup»
Sort by:
  • 2

    poor coverage

    I had high hopes for this concealer based on other reviews, but it failed to deliver for me. It's hard and waxy, doesn't cover well (how could anything that seems so dense in the package be so thin on the skin??), settles into lines and creases, and is difficult to apply. I tried three different kinds of brushes and my fingers, and I still couldn't get a decent application. Fortunately, I was able to trade it for Smashbox HD, which I love. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    blueroses99 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic!

    Lorac's Coverup is one of the best concealers I've ever used. It's thick so it conceals very well. The best way to apply it is with your fingers because it can get chunky and streaky with a brush. It lasts all day and it's great on sensitive skin, of which I have. My only wish was that this concealer came in more shades. When I tan during the summer, sometimes this is too light, and I tried the ne...read morext shade up and it's too dark! If you're lucky to have a matching shade of this concealer, you'll love that it conceals so well and brightens up your face. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    glor1a | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    FINALLY a concealer that actually conceals!

    This is the ONLY concealer I've found that completely covers undereye circles and blemishes without LOOKING like I've covered them up. While it's definately pricier than your drugstore brands, it last a LONG time, as a little goes a long way. As for the reported problems with blending it - the only time I've had that issue is when I accidentally put too much on. I very lightly blot it on w/ a fairly stiff makeup brush, then I gently blend w/ a sponge. GREAT product! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jeleda913 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for dark circles under eyes and other blemishes

    This product is convenient to keep in my purse or coat pocket. I work long hours, and overnight call and this has helped me appear somewhat more presentable afterwards. It blends well with my fair skin and I can control the amount of coverage I want. It applies much easier with using your fingers rather than a brush, which is fine with me since I use it most away from home and I always keep antimicrobial wipes with me any ways. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bellsnshells | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    Living in Arizona in the summer means you need a light coverup and this product does it beautifully. Texture is nice and light. I usually need a little coverup around my nose. I have heard makeup artists saying that using your finger actually warms up the coverup making it blend better. So I use a brush and then use my ring finger and voila...great coverup! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ammura | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    pretty good

    i have a few issues with blemishes and hyperpigmentation so i always use concealer. i think this concealer is okay. i like the texture, it doesn't have an offensive odor, and it's lasted me a long time. i do however have a difficult time blending it with my concealer brush so i too have resorted to using my finger. it offers medium coverage but you can build coverage too. use primer and set it with powder because it wears off easily. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    prettyinpink | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect

    The only concealer I've ever found that is a perfect match for my relatively fair skin. My only issue is that I find I can't blend it properly with a brush or a sponge and have resorted to using my finger. Even though I wash my hands before, it still rattles the germ-phobe in me. Still, it's worth it for how well it blends and conceals. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Melanie212 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great spot concealer

    This provides great coverage on blemishes, goes on smoothly, blends easily, and lasts a long time. I found it works best on just moisturized skin to keep it from getting cakey later. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    casarkos | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gone!

    This makes my skin inperfections go away.Just blend well — 6 years, 7 months ago
    HitThat9787 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend